Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to info@staycvr.com.
 
Write a Review
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
This condo is in a great location - and it's nice that it is an end unit, although the walls seem thin and we could hear the kids next door, so they could probably hear us, as well. The proximity to the lake is great. Also great that it is dog-friendly. The kitchen was pretty well equipped for a rental. This house was perfect size for 4 adults. Not sure we would have been comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 31
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
I love this cabin so much that I am leaving a review (for the first time in my life) two years after we stayed there, because I can't stop thinking about it when I am seeking out a place to run away to with my husband. We have since moved to Seattle, and I cannot find anything comparable to this place. The beauty and peace of no running water or electricity with the impeccable view of gorgeous Superior is very hard to beat. To anyone that is hesitant to vacation somewhere this "rustic" (I think that term is ridiculous- this is what cabins are supposed to be!), I urge you to put aside your concerns and give it a shot. In an ever-changing techno-centric world, these places are only getting harder to find. If you've never considered staying somewhere so "off the beaten path", I urge you to have your first experience here at Sandy Beach. It has all the peacefulness of portaging through the Quetico, with the amenities of not having to bury your poo or set up your home each night. You'll at the very least leave with the memory of what it was like to be truly disconnected from industrial society, and in harmony with your surroundings. We came away with many more memories than just that- splitting wood in only our boots and underwear while the cool wind woke up our senses. Trumping to the outhouse in pitch black darkness, taking pause to listen to every noise- some big, and some frighteningly small. Best of all; running out of the cabin in the middle of the night to observe the most beautiful lightning storm we've ever experienced dance across the water- scaring us shitless, as the cabin shook beneath our feet with every triumphant crack. I could go on for hours. If I could marry this cabin, I would. I have grown up camping, portaging, and summering in a cabin just like it- and it only furthered my passion for building a cabin like this of our very own, to turn into our permanent home... the city should be the place we go to visit. The woods should be our home. Sandy Beach will make you feel the same.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
We called an hour before checkout to see if we could stay another night and the rep was very courteous and helpful.
Property
The house was everything we could hope for and met our needs! We had so much fun, we booked an extra night before checkout!
View Property: Falu Hus
Edina, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property
We loved the location between Grand Marais and Split Rock. House was clean and in great condition. The property overlooking the lake is beautiful, and it was fun to be able to explore the rocks outside our door. We were two families with 4 kids and four adults, and two living spaces were ideal.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
shakopee, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Team was great to work wtih. There was a potential problem with the septic system and they notified us before arriving, offfered alternative options and even called to check during our stay that everything was okay.
Property
The house was great. The location with views of the lake from two sides of the cabin was amazing.
View Property: Water and Woods
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
The website is very easy to use and the staff knowledgable and approachable with questions. there are no surprises in arranging services or determining costs. Pictures are really nice on the website and it is also very user friendly. I also liked that you sent a follow up email asking if we arrived as planned. that was a nice touch.
Property
We have stayed at several of your accomodations, but Drom Hytte is our favorite. Its warmth, charm and location are absolutely perfect.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mound, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for your help in finding a great spot for the best Thanksgiving weekend!
Property
Loved the view especially from the cliff overlook deck. Loved the in house sauna too!
View Property: Nordkapp
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
This time only email info. No complications. Excellent!
Property
Very nice cabin, no issues- we loved it.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property
Love Chateau LeVeaux. Unit 2 was wonderful-loved the island, opening to BR, and decor.
View Property: Chateau 2
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
The answered all my questions and sent me everything through email as well, which I used regularly. They did a great job!
Property
This was great for what we needed. There was sufficient space and everyone loved the view while enjoying the warmth of the fireplace. The only amenity we were not able to utilize was the parking space. Its more appropriate to consider it a storage space vs a parking spot, unless you are a compact car. Other then that, things were great!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with and quick to assist when there is an issue. Our fireplace would not turn on our first morning, someone was there within the hour and in was fixed in 2 hours.
Property
We love the location, the view, the Keurig and more!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property Manager
Really loved this condo! We stayed mid-week, off season, and had the hot tub & pool to ourselves. Perfect time to be up the shore. We needed to schedule an interview for Global Entry passports, and this was so much easier to stay up the shore and use the Grand Portage entry rather than Minneapolis. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Will recommend it to our friends & relatives!
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at the Chateaux were very friendly and extremely helpful!
Property
We loved the cabin - Unit #17. It was cozy and fit our needs. We chose 17 because it was an end unit and one of the nicer places for 2 that allowed dogs. We particularly liked being on the end unit - it was quiet with great views and we could hear the stream inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that our unit had some great books as well and a radio. We did a lot of cooking and had everything we needed. I was disappointed with the dog hair in the cabin. Although it was dog friendly which was a plus for us, there was a ton of dog hair on the upstairs twin beds. It looked like the previous renters had a large animal that sat on the beds and the cleaning service did not shake out or vacuum. What was irritating is that I paid a $50 pet cleaning fee for my dog that does not shed to be there which should go towards cleaning, etc. and it doesn't look like that was done at all for us. My husband who is allergic to dogs also could tell there was a lot of pet dander in the unit, which made us believe that the pet cleaning was not done well.
View Property: Chateau 17
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was very pleasant and helpful. We would rent one of your properties again in the future. I did send an email when we arrived just to verify that we could use the garage. One document said we couldn't and one document said if the keys were in the unit, we could. They were so I emailed to confirm that we could use the garage and never heard back. Since they were in the unit, we used the garage.
Property
It was nice to have the 3 levels. Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was great too. We were told the garage wouldn't be available but it was so that was a wonderful surprise. The only negative were the chairs in the living room. They were hard to get into and hard to get out. More comfortable chairs would be better.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property
This is a beautiful cabin. Cozy, gorgeous views, perfect size. We loved the fireplace and the deck! Even though it was cold, we were able to see the stars from the deck on our first night...super clear sky!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eden Prairire, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Office staff was great.
Property
we have stayed at nordkapp several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Nordkapp
Tipton, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Hosts were welcoming, warm and informatve. Things were so perfect we never had to call upon them, it was already done.
Property
This is the perfect getaway for a family or friends. The view says it all. The beds welcome tired, sore bodies and revive them for the next day's activities. The pool, spa and sauna don't hurt either! Everything is clean and neat. It just could not have met our needs any better;however, a slightly larger fridge would have been nice - more wine, cheese and smoked salmon!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
We loved it at Morning Light. Such a gorgeous view and plenty of room to spread out! Would love to see a little more lighting in the sitting area that looks over lake. And maybe directions for tv and dvd, we had to hook them up ourselves. But all in all absolutely loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and emailed back quickly.
Property
The cabin was very nice, clean, and spacious. I really loved that dogs are very welcome there, they had dog dishes and little towels to wipe their feet off. The back yard was very spacious with a nice fire pit. The cabin is located very close to hwy 61, but it's a nice short walk to town.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were all very nice:)
Property
Beautiful townhome with a beautiful view! We had a lovely and comfortable stay at the Highpoint B property. Already planning a weekend with friends for the spring at one of these townhome rentals!!
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
They are both helpful and professional. Even emailed us upon check in to make sure everything was Ok.
Property
This property was just perfect for a group of six ladies. We all had our own place to sleep and the bedding was nice quality. There is a big kitchen to work in, large seating area and cozy living room area. Its a little farther from Grand Marais than we wouldve liked but we just had to plan out our shopping time.
View Property: Birken Bay
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
What a lovely place to stay! The location was stunning, the house was immaculate, and our group of 6 adults loved the comfortable, cozy sitting areas, both inside and out. I was thrilled with the beautiful, well appointed kitchen, and we had some wonderful meals around the large dining table. The beds were comfortable, and every one of us remarked more than once that after 8 years of vacationing together, this was our favorite vacation house by far.
Property
View Property: Always Grace
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Location was perfect and the condo was just right for us. Did enjoy having access to the spa and large outdoor deck. The view was absolutely beautiful from the unit. Loved the two extra large sliding doors.
View Property: Chateau 26