Guest Reviews

Wonderful!! SO CLEAN! We stayed in cabin 21, which was perfect for 2 families (4 adults, 4 kids). They had every thing we needed. It was amazingly clean and well kept. It felt like home. We're going to try and make it up there yearly.
-Chris

We booked our room for the first weekend in October 2014 for our anniversary. I read reviews after I booked and thought about cancelling because of the reviews but I didn't. I am glad I did not cancel the view we had was breathtakingly beautiful!!! Our room was clean, updated and very nice, modern and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to stay. The staff was friendly and the building very pretty. It is the perfect getaway. There was no continental breakfast but that was not an issue. We unexpectedly had a fridge in our room and eating options were close. The hot tub and pool area were nice too. The location was perfect to stop after a day of sight seeing and the next day to keep heading north and see more and close to come back to. It was the best priced also. Very worth it!
-Sue

Everything was beautiful and above our expectations. It was perfect for our family getaway! Condo #9 is spacious, warm, and inviting.
-Danielle
Write a Review
Valerie
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
The location was beautiful, very picturesque. However, the terrain would be considered difficult. The cabin itself was cozy and comfortable. There are a few issues with the home, like not being able to adjust the heat and a toilet that only flushes about half the time (maybe only 1/3 of the time). But at the same time, when you stay at a cabin, it doesn't need to be 5 stars.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Keith
Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
This is our second stay at Sisters Cabin in Lutsen, right on the shoreline with waves cresting on the rocks. There were just two of us in the 3-bedroom cabin (we stayed in the lower master bedroom), and it has a fantastic view of Lake Superior from the bedroom which we fell asleep listening to. Great view also from the large living room with fireplace to keep us warm in the evening. The deck is a little old but sturdy. Kitchen was adequate for our use, and we cooked meals for most of the three nights we stayed there, with a nice view from the dining room table of the lake. Being just spring, it was a little chilly in the evening, so we did not get to light a fire down on the rocks as we had hoped. We also experienced a little snow on our last day there (in April) that made everything look even better! Duluth is couple hours away; Two Harbors, one hour, Lutsen, 5 minutes, and Grand Marais to the north was only 15 minutes away (and although some of their shops were not open until May, we found it more enjoyable without the crowds that were there last time we visited in August one year.)
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Nancy
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
We are repeat renters through Cascade and as always, making the reservation was very easy. We were so glad that we had a chance to stay at Drom Hytte. We fell in love with the cabin and its surroundings. It had a wonderful charm that one doesn't see often these days. And its to the owners credit that they haven't changed the aesthetics much from the original owners. The location was perfect and easy to find also. We loved the handpainted swedish designs on the wooden cornices, the wonderful artwork - many artists we knew; and all the big windows - with those two comfy leather chairs facing out to watch the everchanging lake. Loved the gnomes all around outside, and after awhile both my husband set about to see how many we could actually find.. for us, this was a perfect getaway. I wouldn't change a thing - except to have my name on the property title. Just kidding and dreaming there...
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Lacey
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
The house was perfect! Very clean and cozy. Plus the view was absolutely amazing! The only thing that we weren't satisfied with was where you had to take the garbage. It was a complete mud hole. But other than that everything else was perfect! AWESOME staff! From when I was calling before the trip with questions, to booking, and the lady when we showed up to check in- they were all extremely friendly! I've already told friends and family that we need to book another trip very soon!
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Kamilla
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect time with family. Thank you so much.
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Liz
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property Manager
The room is wonderful, it has everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing stay; the bed is super comfortable which is always amazing and that view from bed each morning was amazing!
Property
View Property: Chateau 8
Noah
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
The home was AMAZING! Perfect spot on caribou very cozy feel!
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Marie
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
OMGosh! What an awesome place to stay! Everything was perfect & OH! What a view!!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Amy
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. our condo was very clean and had plenty of blankets and pillows. I liked being on the first floor and having the Lake right outside the sliding glass door
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Brian
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great with the rental property! No complaints at all. Easy to find, easy to get into, and everything was very well labeled when necessary. We've already given recommendations to coworkers and friends to try it out!
Property
View Property: R and R
Susan
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
great house; comfortable and well-equipped. Tree-house view of lake.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Praveena
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
It was perfect. Beautiful view of the lake from the patio and bedroom.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Tina
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin and property were absolutely perfect. Roomy and cozy. Plenty of sleeping options. Beautiful views. Do wish the neighbors werent so close as exploring was limited by property boundaries, but trails are only a 10 minute drive. We missed the pool and hot tub that came with resort/lodge cabins, but the size and beauty supplemented. We were able to take the kids to the AmericInn for $5/pc to utilize the pool. The kitchen was well equipped and the additional gazebo by the water was great! They also provided a fantastic selection of movies which came in handy, since it rained over our stay. Thanks bunches! We will be renting again!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Christina
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Our room was great and had pretty much everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable beds and plenty of room for us and our kids. We loved the living space outside of the room where we could hang with other families in our group and play games and chat without having to be in our room. The deck on the lake side was great! Pool and play area for kids kept them busy and occupied when not doing other things. People and staff all VERY friendly and helpful! Getting groceries is a little harder due to location but a small store in Tofte had a number of things we needed. Only negative was the couches in the room were not very comfortable and one slid each time you tried to sit on it or lean on it.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Daniel
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
The location is ideal. Tough to beat staying slopeside. The condo has everything that you need for an extended stay. I really enjoyed the large deck area.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Kevin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location, beautiful lakefront, very comfortable, pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back. Thank you
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Joanne and John
Cologne, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Loved this home! It was comfortable from the moment we walked in. We do a lot of hiking so we particularly appreciated the jetted tub to soothe aching muscles. The view of the lake is so nice - we watched the sunrise each morning - beautiful.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Patricia
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
The place was wonderful. Very clean, great views, very comfortable. The microwave did not work so we should have been told about that. A few more kitchen items could be stocked like kitchen scissors. A couple more of the nice kitchen towels could have been left also. Other than those very minor things, it was an excellent place to stay. I would come back.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
manley
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful room and property with such a lovely view. We especially enjoyed the different paths down to the shore. The benches scattered throughout the property - beautiful deck - all afforded awesome views of the lake. We loved the awesome view the best. The least would have to be the bed as it was firmer than my back can handle. The few times we had questions the staff was very helpful. The location was great as we had time to stop along the way up to see what we could see and then the next day continue to head north. Great week-end!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Bryan
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
This town home provides a great view, a very nice place to stay and relax, and is in a great location for skiing and visiting the other beautiful locations in the area. There is very limited parking for the facility, and we did find ourselves parked in when we were ready to leave one morning. Fortunately, we were able to find the owner of the car fairly quickly.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
JEFFREY
baraboo, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice, appreciated the hot drinks and bath toiletries. Also the facilities and restaurant at Bluefin.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Mary Ann and Tom
Byron, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great stay! The house and location - beautiful. I am not sure the pictures did the home and location justice. We found the home to be well appointed, clean and very comfortable. It's location was convenient to travel to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
kelly
west lakeland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
LOVED LOVED this house and location!!!!! Was clean, warm, inviting and had all of the amenities that my family of 4 needed. Wish we could purchase it! Only downside was that the beds were WAY too hard- it was like sleeping on concrete.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
RUSSELL
NEW BRIGHTON, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great view!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Ryan
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
One of the windows has a broken crank handle so it was a tiny bit difficult getting it closed, but that was literally the only flaw the house had that we found. Beautiful location on the lake and we loved listening to the water hit the rocks! We had a deer sleeping under one of the trees about 20 feet from the house so that was cool to see! The front steps and driveway were all glare ice but that was no big deal because there was salt in the entry way and sand for the driveway. So that was good. Easy acces off the main road but still very private so that's also nice.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin