Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to info@staycvr.com.
 
Write a Review
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade was very easy to work with. The owner, Mr. Opel, even stopped by to say hello. I definitely hope to return
Property
Opel 1 has the perfect location to enjoy the North Shore. It feels like you are ON the ocean. This was my first time there, and I hope to be back next year!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
When I pulled up to Superior Reflections 2, it took my breath away. Waves crashing in, smell of fall leaves, and quiet I had been longing for. I walked into the cabin and was impressed with how beautiful it was, with all the modern amenities, and space enough for all I needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members were great. My sister was very grateful when you helped her out with her emergency. We went into the office looking for trail maps, and your person was very friendly.
Property
Overall, we loved it. We loved the view and the quiet! The fire place was nice, and the kitchen was well-equipped except for mugs (only 3). We took up the throw rugs since they are a danger to us seniors, and they were pretty dirty. The beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to have extra blankets and quilts available. Next time we won't have to bring our own. living room furniture was not good for relaxing. Too much table, not enough comfy seating. The loose outlets were annoying and a little scary. It was VERY hard to find the road in, especially in the dark coming home after dinner. How about asking the county for a better road sign or putting up one yourselves that a person can see sooner?
View Property: Brave Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
We did not connect with a live person in this transaction
Property
Nicely remodeled. The skylights in the bedroom were a surprise - difficult to sleep in the morning.
View Property: Chateau 25
Howard Lake , US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service, no need to contact anyone, everything went smoothly.
Property
Location was great, super private. We would have liked a larger tv for late night movies and better patio furniture.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Greene, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Cute, cozy, cabin with a great view of the lake. Everything was clean and functional. A great little getaway.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
We like this cabin very much. It is small but suits our needs. It is wonderful he painted in side and has beautiful flowers outside. And a wonderful view.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
We loved the location and how close we were located to the water. The cabin was super cute and the view was awesome.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We were very Happy at Minne Me. They added a gas fireplace that made it cozy and very comfortable!
View Property: Minne Me
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
We have always been happy with the CVR staff. They are always prompt, courteous, and go out of their way to be helpful.
Property
Wonderful stay at Foxfire last weekend. We were so pleased that each of the four bedrooms was a true bedroom, spacious, private, and with an easily accessible bathroom with shower. The entire home is spacious and situated right on the shoreline. The views out the huge windows on the lake side are spectacular. WE were lucky to have perfect fall weather while we were there which just added to the experience. Additionally, the kitchen is well equipped with a beautiful large gas stove, and there is everything you need with plenty of silverware and dishes, glasses for a large group.
View Property: Foxfire
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
When calling to add guests to our lists or ask questions, I was impressed by the friendliness and promptness of the staff.
Property
Great location! The house had everything we needed. Everything was very clean. Very satisfied with the Eagle's Nest!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very good follow up to ensure we had the info we needed
Property
Absolutely perfect! A cabin feel with all the amenities perched right on the shoreline.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Professional and polite.
Property
Nice layout for both entertaining and privacy. Nice deck. Super location for lots of different activities.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Very accommodating.
Property
It is absolutely perfect for us. We need 3 bedrooms, which R&R has. We need space to do puzzles, which R&R has. It is right on the lake. It has a fireplace, which isn't a necessity, but is very much desired. And it is private - we aren't on top of other cabins. We need to find another place, closer to Two Harbors, that has all this. Do you have a recommendation?
View Property: R and R
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
This about the 10th cascade rental weve used through the years and it measures up well to the others though a little less expensive. Very comfortable, compact but complete home. Dont be put off by the single bathroom. Its very spacious, double sinked and completely updated. Kitchen well planned and accessorized. Loved the big stone fireplace that functioned beautifully. Comfortable seating in living area. The view cant be beat. An earlier reviewer said the beds were too hard. Guess you cant please everyone. We found them softer than we liked so we just removed the 2 fluffy (1 foam and 1 down) extra pads to get the firm mattress that we prefer. Only criticism...they need a better can opener.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
My son, his wife and I stayed at Cobblestone #7 for two nights in Grand Marais. Property appeared just as advertised. Splendid! No disappointments whatever. View intoxicating! Appointed well! Have visited the North Shore innumerable times and found this location flawless. Folks had cabin at Little Marais and we lived in Duluth at one time. Located adjacent to most tourist areas by foot.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
THE LUTSEN HOUSE WAS FANTASTIC!!! CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD, WALKING TRAILS, TOWNS, AND A WINERY TOO.
View Property: The Lutsen House
lakeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
All went well!
Property
Neither the pictures or the description do justice to what we found at Nordkapp! We were pleasantly surprised as we drove up and saw a stand of trees on both sides of the house. Coming from the metro area, having stayed at other larger resorts on Superior, renting a stand alone house for us was a first, and we were thrilled with the privacy! With windows and a deck off the front, the view was incredible! We had coffee each morning on the small lower deck as we watched the sunrise. At night, we stood on the deck and saw a blanket of stars one can only see from a vantage point like the one we had at Nordkapp! We loved the cabin-like interior and feel with the knotty pine and woodstove, complete with lighting that created the perfect cozy setting after hiking all day. From a cheese grater to a bottle opener to a keurig, all the necessities were there. Throw in some games, a TV/DVD player, CD player, binoculars, and the extras were there as well. The kitchen included a dishwasher and granite countertops, so it was the best rustic north shore setting and feel with the modern comforts of home!
View Property: Nordkapp
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
I didn't work directly with anyone from Cascade, but the emails I received were adequate.
Property
We absolutely love this cabin! The sitting area with the view of the lake is a highlight: we love sitting and reading or eating lunch here while watching the waves come in. The kitchen appliances are top notch and make preparing meals a breeze and the in-floor heat is welcome on cold mornings. Being in close proximity to many state parts and hiking trails is a real positive and we love that Grand Marais is a short drive away. We will absolutely come back again!
View Property: Fox Cove
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
First of all I'd like to say that we love this home! We love the huge outdoor deck, the fenced in yard, the wonderful fire pit along with MANY, MANY other things. We have been renting the place at minimum yearly for the last 6 years. During our last several visits we had noticed that home had not been kept up quite as well as it had been previously. We contacted Cascade Vacation Rentals and made our concerns known. When we arrived this year we were MORE than pleasantly surprised to see that almost every issue had been addressed. The kitchen chairs had been replaced (and it is WAAAAAY better than before - you can actually walk behind someone who is already sitting down), the smelly bathroom towels had been replaced, the old sheets had been replaced, the lawn had been mowed, everything was just wonderful! We really appreciated that our concerns were not only heard but also dealt with. Usually, we have had amazing weather allowing us to be outside from morning until bedtime. This year we were not as lucky with the weather, so it was fantastic that the kitchen chairs were now usable since we spent every evening there playing board games and playing spades. It made a HUGE difference. Thank you so much! Our stay was absolutely fantastic!!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
They are amazing.
Property
This was our fourth time in this house. It works very well for us. Location is ideal.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Agate Beach is a little piece of heaven. The cabin is cozy and well furnished with little touches that delight and amuse; the view of the shore and lake is spectacular; and the owners are very thoughtful and welcoming.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Superior Reflections 3 is a cute, spacious cabin surrounded by woods, about a 3-minute walk down to a really nice pebble beach. I personally thought that the house was a good size, with two bedrooms, and even space to sleep someone on the couch, and a nice layout. My travel partner was not impressed with the lack of privacy in the cabin, due to the walls separating the bedrooms not reaching the ceiling. This did make sound travel, but for a short stay, I don't personally have an issue with this. The rental company was really great to provide a water cooler, as the mineral heavy waters in this area of the North Shore make it taste very salty. We took advantage of this a lot throughout the stay.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
No direct interaction, but email communication was frequent, informative and always timely.
Property
This cabin and location are both magical!! The cabin itself is not fancy, but it was perfect for the two of us and the Naniboujou inspired decor was beautiful. The location is the real reason to stay. Right on the water, the constant sound of the lake was so relaxing. We loved sitting on the deck watching the waves crash and watching the bald eagle that lives in the tree just down the shore do his fishing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Loved it!!!!!!! Perhaps some better towels could be provided. The location, privacy, beauty, cleanliness were perfect.
View Property: Water and Woods