Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
rushford, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
You have a great team. The ones I talked to were pleasant and found information I needed. Thanks!
Property
Very cute cabin. Loved the view.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond.
Property
Property was exceptional. Beautifully decorated and the beds were so comfortable. The pull out West Elm couch in the office was like sleeping on a cloud. Location. Man. You cant ask for a better location! Walking distance to bars and restaurants! Great summer place
View Property: Blue House
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
TOPEKA, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
When my bank issued a new card following a security breach, it was easy to make the change with Cascade.
Property
Clean and comfortable. Fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Spirit Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
This cabin was small but very nice we liked that it was so close to Lake Superior very quiet neighborhood also
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
I loved how easy the reservation process was and how informative and helpful the team was to work with. Great experience!
Property
Beautiful location and view of Lake Superior! It is a cozy and inviting cabin with charm. We loved it!
View Property: Opels Hillside
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
I had several questions about the property beforehand - they were promptly and politely answered. The directions to the property were spot-on. All property information was well communicated.
Property
This property was perfect for our family (8 adults, 5 grandchildren, 1 dog). There was ample sleeping room and plenty of living space, both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, cookware, and flatware. The huge dining table was much appreciated, as well as the beautiful patio furniture. We utilized the washer and dryer several times - it was great having extra space in our vehicles for hiking gear vs. clothes! Having onsite garbage cans was a HUGE hit, given the amount we generated. Fires on the rocky shoreline were unforgettable, as well as the shallow waters. There was plenty of parking for our multiple vehicles/families. The "game closet" was wonderful, as well as puzzles, movies and books. The location was perfect for us - near many hiking trails. There were really NO negatives to this property! Thank you for sharing!
View Property: Pointavu
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
I called and received excellent service over the phone. The transaction was simple and paperwork was easy to do online. Thanks again.
Property
The cabin was the perfect combination of rustic charm and modern amenities. Clean and comfortable rooms and a well stocked kitchen covered all of our needs. Everyone loved our stay and we look forward to coming back in the future.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
The setting is gorgeous and the building is more than adequate. I especially loved the eclectic mix of different books and games in the condos.
View Property: Chateau 4
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy and accommodating. We arrived early and it was raining and were able to check in early rather than sit in our car in the rain.
Property
Beautiful location and quite peaceful even though there are cabins on both sides of you. We started and ended each day on the beach enjoying the sound of the wTer. Its location in terms of the north shore was really nice- just off the bike trail, close to hiking trails and a multitude of lakes to canoe on. We were able to easily travel up the Sawbill trail to different lakes and packed lunch each day so we could make the most of our day. At night the star gazing was amazing. I would bring water to make coffee with and to drink each day as the only drinking water is in the water provided in the portable water at the cabin. Also note the size of the refrigerator... I saw that it was small and so we planned ahead and brought a cooler. The convienence store is close by for ice.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Mazeppa, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Easy, reliable, great properties.
Property
Amazing! Awesome! Clean, convenient, well done! It is a neat little house in a perfect location for discovering Grand Marais on foot.
View Property: Hillside Harbor
Oak Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented from you guys for 8 years now and never a complaint.
Property
This was a great house with plenty of room.
View Property: Big House in the Big Woods
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Overall positive experience with the team members as I got all the information I needed to get into the property in a timely manner. Check in/out was simple. I was given information on the area which I found very informative.
Property
Location was great, nice view of the lake and close to town.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
North Shore Cottages #2 was the perfect last minute getaway for us. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. There was enough space for 2 adults and a large dog to easily move about in the cottage. There is a great place to walk the dog on the grounds, as well as across Hwy 61 along Lake Superior. It is close to Duluth and Two Harbors, making it a shorter drive from the Twin Cities and close to lots of restaurants and activities.
View Property: North Shore 02
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Always enjoy working with the people at Cascade Rentals.
Property
The Blue Lake Bungalow was an excellent place for our family plus the dog to stay. Great location easy access to hiking, eating, shopping and just hanging out on the large deck in back or quaint patio in front. Plenty of room for all of us even though it is not a large house.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
White Bear Township, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Have always had great luck with CVR. Always pleasant and knowledgeable!
Property
Better than the pictures. .Well appointed, comfortable, nicely stocked kitchen. Perfect for 4 adults and kids. While we tried to get something on the lake, but we were pleasantly surprised of the quick access to things. It was a quiet location for birds and an occasional wildlife animal. We loved that the North Shore Winery was a short walk away!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
Very good. Excellent
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Pleasant and easy.
Property
We love Namaste Main and have stayed there each summer for over 10 years! We are grateful for the improvements over the years such as the living room shades, better railing on the stairs to the lake.
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade rental staff was professional and friendly; we will be back and use you again!
Property
Drom hytte was a lovely place to spend a peaceful week. The cabin was comfy and light...and the views!! Sparkling clean with lots of.homey touches.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great
Property
They moved the sleeper downstairs so it changed the 4 area sleeping accommodations.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Good
Property
We loved our uniquely decorated cabin & the beautiful view!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
The reservation process was easy. Communication was timely. Great experience.
Property
We had an incredible stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to. The walk on the lake is beautiful. The kitchen is much more stocked with items than anticipated based on the welcome book.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is very friendly and efficient. I have enjoyed working with them over the years. Appreciate the reservation system - works very well. Staff is also very easy to work with.
Property
My wife and I stay at Opel's Shoreside every summer and thoroughly enjoy it. It is a great value and the recent improvements made by the owner make it even better. I especially appreciated the new wall-mounted space heater in the living room. It is very user-friendly and efficient. Also, location right on the Lake and proximity to Grand Marai, as well as other attractions on the North Shore, is unbeatable
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Carver, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely conversation with the lady on the phone when making the reservation. Will definitely go through Cascade again.
Property
This was the perfect unit for our family. Full kitchen and nicely furnished.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Minot, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
There was not too much communication as the few phone calls and emails were answered quickly and efficiently. So easy to book! Emails were full of info. Keys were on the property so we had no reason to visit the agency. We drove past it and we almost stopped in but thought theyd think us odd!
Property
Everything about Seacliff was amazing!! The house itself was immaculate. It was stocked with anything a family would need, including movies, books, games. Awesome views, very secluded, located in a great area. Things to do in both directions.
View Property: Seacliff