Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Tami as always was very helpful and kept in consistent contact with us on this matter. She is Great!!
Property
Nice Log Home somewhat close to the Lake. If it is fall or winter make sure you have heat. Otherwise the property is very nice.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Glendora, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was great, house even better than the description.
Property
The house was perfect for a group. The views were amazing & being able to walk down to the lake was awesome. We would recommend this home!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Did not talk to your team, only via reservation system.
Property
We enjoyed our visit very much. The house was perfect, with incredible views from all rooms, and the location was ideal. Close to Gooseberry park / falls, light house, and Two Rivers. We plan on returning in the summer.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property
We use cascade vacation rentals every year for our annual North Shore family gatherings! We are never disappointed. The service CVR provides is always professional, courteous and helpful. The properties they represent are always great, no unpleasant surprises, actually just the opposite, happy surprises.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Our stay was magical in many ways. We celebrated our relationship with Nancy, who is in hospice care. The home provided the opportunity for people to come, stay a couple of days and leave. The shoreline is awesome, sunrises and sunsets spectacular. Great fireplace and seating area for family dinners. The "bunkhouse" was super comfortable. Two negatives, NO internet. Unbelievable since there is a drop located next to he home where high speed internet is just waiting to be hooked up. We had a small medical emergency and needed to receive some documents, closet connection Hovland town hall. Second, we weren't accustomed to in-floor heat, so regulating the temp was a carp shoot.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was fantastic, and I had a few touch points with them.
Property
We loved Cliff Point, just loved it. The fenced yard was a big plus for our recently adopted dog, who has never been up north or basically out of a house (I.e., was sadly an indoor dog his whole life). The view from the dining area is spectacular. The kitchen had everything I needed! We, too, loved the cool griddle feature on the stove. My son loved the jetted tub! When the fireplaces can be used again, it will be perfect! This home has everything you need, including comfy beds. We didnt use the lower lever but loved all the space!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was done online. No problems
Property
Beautiful location so close to the shore that you can hear the waves. The cabin was very nice and well equipped. Bedrooms are on the small side, but the common area with lots of comfortable seating makes up for it. Kitchen had everything we needed. The water tastes terrible, so we really appreciated that bottled water is provided.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Redwing, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant.
Property
We love this property and try to get back there every chance we get.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Reflections 1 was the perfect little cabin for our North Shore adventure! We absolutely loved the little table in front of the picture window and watched every sunrise and moon rise from that very spot! Bed were firm and comfortable and cabin was cozy for late fall! I really appreciated having a place I could bring my well behaved dogs! With the cabins so close that could be a detriment if all were full but with fewer people it was perfect! Kitchen was small but adequate for a short visit.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful
Property
Lovely house with a nice dock and very close to the lake. We enjoyed watching ducks on the water, and were visited by deer and a fox. We also really liked the gas fireplace/stove.
View Property: Base Camp
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Professional and great customer service.
Property
Great property. Like how all the switches are labeled and other helpful instructions around the property. Great deck and like how close it is to Tofte. Our son is in a wheelchair and we use a lift to get him in and out of the bed to get him in his wheelchair. Wish one of the beds on the first floor did not have drawers underneath. Was a bit of a challenge not being able to get the lift wheels under a bed.
View Property: Pointavu
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team knows what they're doing and are very courteous.
Property
We had an absolutely amazing time in cabin #2. The views are spectacular and the cabin is so homey.
View Property: Chateau 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
Firefox is a spacious, beautiful home filled with beautiful art, a full kitchen, plentiful games and stunning views of the lake.
View Property: Foxfire
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade staff are always polite and helpful.
Property
Location off the highway is ideal, although it is nevessary to be watchful of pets and small children with the lake so close, driveway leading up to county road. All the basics are providee, ample linens, cooking materials etc. a very eclectic collection of reading materials is available. The collection of northern art is enjoyable.
View Property: R and R
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Tami was great! The majority of the process was automated so Tami was the only human I interacted with.
Property
I really liked the location! The view of the cliff side was an added touch. I appreciated how the owner cut a path in the back of his property to the Superior Hiking Trail. I can tell the cabin is relatively new (exterior wise). I don't understand the sealing of the front door. Why not just get a properly sealed front door over putting caulking (or whatever that was) along the seams of the door. I appreciate having the wifi. It would have been nice if we could have added apps to the Roku so we could have watched youtube, DirecTV Now and others. The fire pit is in kind of an odd spot and is tiny but we made it work. The firepit Works well for a small party but you can only sit on one side of it, so thankfully the wind wasn't blowing in our face. The concrete floors throughout the whole first level was something I hadn't seen before. Heating the floors was a nice touch and helped ease the coldness of concrete floors. The place is functional. I don't know if I would call that main level couch a pull out as it's not a traditional pullout (and not very comfortable).I got the impression that this cabin is temporary until they build the main place. The interior seemed very pieced together. All in all, it was a warm place to rest our head and was conveniently located close to the woods. I imagine once they build their main cabin, it is going to be a sweet location.
View Property: Baslager
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Place is beautiful, clean and has an amazing view of the harbor. It was well equipped in the kitchen. We really appreciated the box of hot cocoa.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick turn around with any questions we have had
Property
Loved staying at this condo. Having three bathrooms was great plus the layout added a little privacy at night.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property
We fell in love with this house. It is absolutely perfect. A true paradise.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Really just one thing. I emailed a question and it was responded to quickly.
Property
This was our second stay at this location. Beautiful and on the Grand Marais harbor beach. Short walk to anything in town including the harbor lighthouse. You can't go wrong with this choice. Perfect time of year as the leaves were at peak fall color. We had lots of photo ops.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everybody was easy to work with. I had a phone number, I had an email address, and I had plenty of information that I printed out to carry with me. Very easy to work with.
Property
We loved the living space. We love the balcony, and the view of the beautiful Lake. There was plenty of indoor space to be comfortable and have privacy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean. Appreciate it being dog friendly!
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
Very cozy
View Property: Chateau 16
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
We especially found the manager "Dennis" friendly, helpful, efficient, and quick to respond!!
Property
We have appreciated La Chateau for close to 30 years and visit on a regular basis.
View Property: Chateau 9
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful, spacious and met almost every need we could've wanted. We spent a lot of time in the game-room, kitchen and on the deck when the weather allowed. Our only major complaint is that there was no hand soap in the kitchen or downstairs bathroom. We used dish soap. The upper bathrooms had shower/body bars which sufficed, but hand soap of some sort at each sink would've been greatly appreciated.
View Property: Blue House
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy online booking process.
Property
Love your cabin! This is the second time staying there this year. Perfect location.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502