Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt regarding reservations, changes to reservations, instructions
Property
Great location. Very nice condo with a nice harbor view. We enjoyed our stay there.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
Nice but it needs a Dock
View Property: Birch Hollow
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
very good and timely interaction via email
Property
This cabin has everything you could need for a wonderful stay on the north shore, any time of year. Very well maintained, with a fully loaded kitchen so people can really feel at home.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
castle rock, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Byron, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: North Haven
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Steve, Jaye, Jara, & Cody were a delight to work with.
Property
I absolutely loved our stay at the Grand Marais House of Light. The cork flooring, heated tile, gas fireplace, cozy kitchen nook was everything I could have asked for. During our stay we actually looked FORWARD to going back home from our daily adventures because the house is so cozy, calm, and relaxing and was the perfect size for an extended weekend. The location is a block off the main drag and walkable to the whole town. I enjoyed the landscape of the house as well as it made it feel really private and special.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Norwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
What a cozy little Chateau! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful lake view. Would definitely return!
View Property: Chateau 20
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
The cabin was exactly as described. Lake Superior waves were crashing a beat against the rocks outside our window. Amazing.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Saint Augustine, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property
This is the ultimate place for your North Shore experience. We loved the cozy cabin for our mother-daughter getaway. It was well appointed and thoughtfully arranged. The location right on the shore couldn't be beat. Don't think twice about booking this cabin. You will love it!
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
THE STAFF AT CASCADE RENTALS ARE GREAT, EASY TO WORK WITH, AND RESPOND QUICKLY TO PHONE CALLS OR EMAIL. WE PLAN TO DO MORE RENTALS ON THE SHORE THROUGH THEM AGAIN.
Property
WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME AT CHATEAU LAVEAUX ON LABOR DAY WEEKEND 2019! WE HAD A ROOM ON THE 3RD FLOOR, CALLED THE BEAR ROOM. IT HAS HUGE WINDOWS THAT LOOK OUT ON THE LAKE. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, WE HAD AIR CONDITIONING AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
All transactions have been smooth and seamless.
Property
We have previously leased properties this complex. We like the contemporary design of the units. The unit is clean and well furnished with a well equipped kitchen. Located directly on the lake, the lake views are spectacular. It is also conveniently located to Grand Marais. When we visit the north shore, units in this complex are our first choice.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
The Tiny House was absolutely beautiful and a serene place to stay.
View Property: Superior Escape
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
Clean and cozy, great location. Well stocked kitchen and beautiful views. We had a wonderful stay and will likely book 14A again in the near future.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
View Property: Blue House
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Cascade Vacation Rentals was amazing. I sent a query on the website the day before we wanted to travel. Cathy called me and helped me find a couple of properties that were miraculously available (the Saturday/Sunday of Labor Day weekend!!) and met our specific needs. I called back and, while she wasn't available, she had made notes so that the person I talked to could easily make our reservation. It was very painless.
Property
The location is ideal. You feel like you are a million miles from the next person, but you only have to go a few miles down the road to find food, music, and/or people. We loved our time there and only wish we could have spent a week. The kitchen is well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the guest cabin is perfect for a little separation.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Galena, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
All of my communication was via email/ internet. Instructions & directions were clear, and I always knew assistance was a phone call au if needed.
Property
Opel's Hillside cabin was perfect for my needs as I took a class at North House Folk School - view of the lake, comfortable bed, wireless internet, & kitchenette for preparing breakfast and an evening snack.
View Property: Opels Hillside