Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great group of people to work with. Very responsive and helpful.
Property
Nice location. Plenty of room for our group of 8. Basement bedroom/living area could use some updating. Otherwise, the house was very comfortable.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property Manager
Have had many great vacations and great interactions using Cascade Vacation Rentals and talking with their staff.
Property
Beautiful view from the windows!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and accommodating
Property
It was nice to be on the north shore again. Unfortunately I could have used it a little more handicapped friendly. But we knew that before we came.
View Property: Chateau 18
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
Great accommodations and service. Have recommended Cascade Rentals to many and have used several times.
Property
Great place to see the sun rise and perfect location for our 2019 Waterfall tour
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Property
Great place! Excellent location and right on the lake. Lived the waterfall!the cabin was cozy and just right!
View Property: Cathys Cove
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone that we worked with was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
My wife and thought the property and the house was wonderful! The only criticism that we have was that there were no shades on all of the windows. My wife and I would of liked to have shades on the 2 back windows and the window over the sink in the kitchen. Very beautiful property and we will be staying there again, thank you.
View Property: Superior Escape
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure--helpful and pleasant.
Property
The house is lovely, the view is stunning. The stairs to the beach are greatly improved making access so much easier. Everyone loves the beach area and the sunrise and moon views are unforgettable.
View Property: Namaste Main
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Working with your team was wonderful. They were personable and accommodating. That made the experience terrific! I am not sure why when I click on five stars but only get 4.5 but I'd like to give a shout out to Carolyn. She has maintained Namaste beautifully and we feel like we know her. Please tell her thank you.
Property
This property was perfect for an annual girlfriends get-away. There was ample space for spreading out and enjoying the grounds and lake. The beds were fantastic and the numerous bedrooms much appreciated and offered privacy and respite. The large kitchen and fabulous game table was the gathering spot. We have been here many years now and all comment how it feels like we are going home when we visit.
View Property: Namaste Main
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were great
Property
Beautiful property!!! Very welcoming & comfortable, awesome being in the heart of canal park with beautiful views.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
New Prague, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Appreciated emails with information about our accommodations, check in and check out, money transactions, etc. All very clear. We requested early check in and check out and Kathy was wonderful - so pleasant and easy to work with. We really appreciated that we could check in and out one hour early without additional cost. We met the handyman and he was very personable and professional, as well.
Property
We love condo 56. It is the perfect size for our family. Like that the table easily seats 8. Pull out couch is very comfortable and easy to set up/take down. Open floor plan is very family friendly. Love the deck off the back. View is amazing. Seems to get sun all day! Loved the location close to the outdoor pool and hot tub. We love the decor and the pet friendly accommodations, blanket for the dog on the bed was nice! Books, games, cards nice to have. Kathy, our phone contact was very nice, very helpful. We met the handyman and he, too, was very nice and personable. Would have liked more teaspoons, and 8 same sized glasses but we made do. There were only 3 dishwashing pods and we could have used 4. Only 2 hand towels. Could have used a washrag. Very minor!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Amazing Grace is the epitome of what a rustic family cabin should be. Honoring history and familiy with modern updates and appliances. The location and view of Lake Superior is second to none. The back of the cabin is all windows creating the feel that you are directly on Lake Superior.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great experience renting from Cascade, the employees were very helpful in booking our reservation and in answering our questions prior to arrival. The information booklet with checkin and check out instructions was very helpful and we didnt have to contact anyone during our stay at the cabin.
Property
This is a beautiful cabin in a great location. Its close to several state parks and has a beautiful shoreline and nice decks and lawn area to enjoy being right on Lake Superior. Theres a public marina nearby, beautiful hiking spots, and we loved being able to listen to the waves with the patio door open. Overall we enjoyed our time spent at Birken Bay, all property issues were disclosed in the rental description, and we would definitely rent this cabin again when we return to the North Shore.
View Property: Birken Bay
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
They were awesome...great follow up.
Property
Rental very bright with corner windows catching morning light and very good location for hiking and popular places but yet close to Grand Marais. House was clean and modern and everything worked. Internet however very slow and spotty....I was hoping to to do some business emails to keep up while on vacation but unable from property due to the poor internet.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful every time I spoke with someone - 2 thumbs up!
Property
Gorgeous & convenient location, entire property inside and out is very clean, decor is comfortable but very 'old lady'. Great interior layout - very comfortable and private spaces for 2 couples.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
I regularly recommend CVR.
Property
We like the house, the proximity to the lake and the homey feel.
View Property: R and R
St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Flawless.
Property
Awesome location to both of our Devil Track properties we rented. A nice cozy spot next to Skyport Lodge not far outside of Grand Marais. They made the perfect spot for our larger group of 10. Plenty of space for us to all have separate rooms for out stay.
View Property: Devil Track 219
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
The Cascade folks I spoke with on the phone were great and very helpful.
Property
Great location for skiing at Lutsen! Beautiful property. Nice view of Lake Superior right out the front window and upstairs bedroom.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Cedar, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
It was fabulous! everyone was very helpful and responded quickly when I had question.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our girls getaway at Eagles Nest! We had so much fun and loved the cabin. We spent all of our time on the main level with the cozy fireplace. It was very clean and there was enough room for all 11 of us girls! The location was perfect as it was so close to some of our favorite hiking spots and close to Lake Superior. We had a blast!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
No problems and got prompt responses to our questions.
Property
Overall the house was great. We really enjoyed the location and the amount of space we had. The only comment we had is that we would be more inclined to stay again if the hot tub was usable.
View Property: Blue House
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property
Excellent location and well kept townhome.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
All the staff at chateau are the best. Very professional people. Willing to help with any issue.
Property
Unit ten was perfect. Bed was comfortable, great view. Good electronics Could use a few more small teaspoons, we only found one. Not enough toilet paper so that should be checked before people check in.
View Property: Chateau 10
Watertwown, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. No problems from the booking to our departure. All info was clean and available in a timely manner.
Property
The house and location were AMAZING! Everything we needed and so much more. Very clean, stocked with all necessities, comfy beds and plenty of room for my family of 4 to enjoy our own space along with family time together. Plenty of soft towels, appliances were of high quality and all in working order. Loved the music in all the rooms and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the evenings. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
CVR staff were very helpful. We had to tweak our plans here and there and they were very helpful, gracious and accommodating.
Property
Loved our stay at Bluefin Bay! Our unit was perfect.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
otsego, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
All were very helpful!!!!
Property
This was our 1st visit to Lutsen. The townhouse worked out great. Plenty of kitchen supplies, bedding, etc. The only concern is the temperature fluctuation in the lower level. While trying to sleep, it would be rather warm, then rather chilly.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade are helpful and very nice to work with.
Property
The house is huge and well kept. It is in a remote area so it's very quite. The movie room was awesome even though we didn't have time to watch anything and couldn't figure out the system either, but they have tons of movies to choose from. I would love to go there in warmer weather to enjoy the nice deck.
View Property: Big House in the Big Woods