Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
They were awesome...great follow up.
Property
Rental very bright with corner windows catching morning light and very good location for hiking and popular places but yet close to Grand Marais. House was clean and modern and everything worked. Internet however very slow and spotty....I was hoping to to do some business emails to keep up while on vacation but unable from property due to the poor internet.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful every time I spoke with someone - 2 thumbs up!
Property
Gorgeous & convenient location, entire property inside and out is very clean, decor is comfortable but very 'old lady'. Great interior layout - very comfortable and private spaces for 2 couples.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
I regularly recommend CVR.
Property
We like the house, the proximity to the lake and the homey feel.
View Property: R and R
St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Flawless.
Property
Awesome location to both of our Devil Track properties we rented. A nice cozy spot next to Skyport Lodge not far outside of Grand Marais. They made the perfect spot for our larger group of 10. Plenty of space for us to all have separate rooms for out stay.
View Property: Devil Track 219
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
The Cascade folks I spoke with on the phone were great and very helpful.
Property
Great location for skiing at Lutsen! Beautiful property. Nice view of Lake Superior right out the front window and upstairs bedroom.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Cedar, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
It was fabulous! everyone was very helpful and responded quickly when I had question.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our girls getaway at Eagles Nest! We had so much fun and loved the cabin. We spent all of our time on the main level with the cozy fireplace. It was very clean and there was enough room for all 11 of us girls! The location was perfect as it was so close to some of our favorite hiking spots and close to Lake Superior. We had a blast!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
No problems and got prompt responses to our questions.
Property
Overall the house was great. We really enjoyed the location and the amount of space we had. The only comment we had is that we would be more inclined to stay again if the hot tub was usable.
View Property: Blue House
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property
Excellent location and well kept townhome.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
All the staff at chateau are the best. Very professional people. Willing to help with any issue.
Property
Unit ten was perfect. Bed was comfortable, great view. Good electronics Could use a few more small teaspoons, we only found one. Not enough toilet paper so that should be checked before people check in.
View Property: Chateau 10
Watertwown, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. No problems from the booking to our departure. All info was clean and available in a timely manner.
Property
The house and location were AMAZING! Everything we needed and so much more. Very clean, stocked with all necessities, comfy beds and plenty of room for my family of 4 to enjoy our own space along with family time together. Plenty of soft towels, appliances were of high quality and all in working order. Loved the music in all the rooms and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the evenings. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
CVR staff were very helpful. We had to tweak our plans here and there and they were very helpful, gracious and accommodating.
Property
Loved our stay at Bluefin Bay! Our unit was perfect.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
otsego, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
All were very helpful!!!!
Property
This was our 1st visit to Lutsen. The townhouse worked out great. Plenty of kitchen supplies, bedding, etc. The only concern is the temperature fluctuation in the lower level. While trying to sleep, it would be rather warm, then rather chilly.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade are helpful and very nice to work with.
Property
The house is huge and well kept. It is in a remote area so it's very quite. The movie room was awesome even though we didn't have time to watch anything and couldn't figure out the system either, but they have tons of movies to choose from. I would love to go there in warmer weather to enjoy the nice deck.
View Property: Big House in the Big Woods
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Communication via email only. Great/timely communication.
Property
Everything surpassed our expectations. The location, the cottage with modern amenities and the bed was comfy!!! We had deer visiting every morning and evening. Perfect getaway for my husband, dog and myself.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Park Rapids, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade Rental staff are always gracious and ready to help with whatever you need.
Property
The location is amazing, and the accommodations are good. Love waking up to that view!
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Merrill, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Your booking group was a charm, understanding the other legs of houses and structures you have only so much control over. Only negative we saw was the kitchen hardware, the finishes are nice and new or near new. Continue your work and you will succeed.
Property
Nice Ski In/Out Location, overall current modern layout.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
We have always had a great experience with Cascade Vacation Rentals, no issues whatsoever.
Property
The house was wonderful! So bright and cheery and beautiful. The location to downtown Grand Marais was perfect! Everything was up to expectation and more!
View Property: Hillside Harbor
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
We have always had a great experience with Cascade Vacation Rentals, no issues whatsoever.
Property
Sisters Cabin is a great place to stay. Very cozy with great views of the lake.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
The WiFi wasnt working upon our arrival, but we were able to get that resolved with one call to the office.
Property
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Aspenwood 6520. It was very spacious and comfortable, and having a great view of the lake was a nice bonus.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Easy reservation process, courteous staff.
Property
Namaste is truly one of the most special properties on the North Shore. Our group has stayed there several times and we all agree that we prefer it to staying up on the hill for our annual ski trip. The large kitchen is great for cooking group dinners, the bedrooms are all spacious and the ability for late afternoon fires on the beach is fantastic! We look forward to our return next year!
View Property: Namaste Main
Welch, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property
Nice property. Right on slopes. True ski in-ski out. Easy access.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Always professional and helpful
Property
Perfect in every way! Clean, comfortable, beautiful view and location. Everything was in the kitchen for all of our meals preparation. Linens were fresh and comfortable. Love it!!!
View Property: Superior Escape
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property
The house was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated, and as described. The bed, bedding, shower, and towels felt amazing! We had everything we needed for a fun weekend.
View Property: Falu Hus
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
I have used CVR for 20+ years, and love using them.
Property
The property was in an awesome location, close to the indoor and outdoor pool, close to the slopes to get on Moose or Eagle mountain. It was a very nice place.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
BEMIDJI, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property
Super friendly and always accommodating
View Property: Chateau Suite 303