Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everything worked so no need this time to interact.
Property
Seemed like a small person condo. Bath sinks were low for - both of us fairly tall people. It was comfortable and well equipped for our Thanksgiving plans.
View Property: Chateau 2
Wadena, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great workers, friendly and approachable.
Property
We love to come for Thanksgiving, it has become a great tradition for our family. Thanks.
View Property: Chateau 23
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
All I can say is Wow!!!
Property
Absolutely amazing in every way!!
View Property: Heaven Sent
New Hope, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful.
Property
I love Chateau Leveaux. Every time I step in the front door I feel like I'm coming home. We've been visiting for years. I love being right on the water and being able to watch the lakers as they cruise by. The unit was clean and nice. I've stayed in it before so I knew what to expect. I only really have 2 comments/suggestions: 1. I'm not sure if the fireplace is supposed to put out heat or not, but if it is, I think the heating unit is broken. There wasn't any heat coming out. From an overall perspective I wish the check-in time was earlier and/or the check out time was later. I know it's probably a lot to clean and turn over the units for the next guests given the size of the units, but not being able to check in until 4 and then having to leave by 10am makes it feel like you don't have much time on-site. If you're going to have the later check-in time would it be possible to extend check-out to 11?
View Property: Chateau 28
crystal, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
NA
Property
We loved our stay. It was so nice and cozy. The fireplace was very smoky, though. We thought it was the strong winds the first night but it was incredibly smoky throughout our stay. Well defi be back, though! Such a quiet retreat!
View Property: Chateau 2
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very good ! Kept us informed throughout the process
Property
Most enjoyable home! Awesome sunrises! Very appropriate name for this cabin! One of our favorite cabin rentals!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Lonsdale, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Never worked with anyone directly but thats how easy and well explained everything was.
Property
Fantastic home with everything you would need. And the location and view are beautiful.
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Tami as always was very helpful and kept in consistent contact with us on this matter. She is Great!!
Property
Nice Log Home somewhat close to the Lake. If it is fall or winter make sure you have heat. Otherwise the property is very nice.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Glendora, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was great, house even better than the description.
Property
The house was perfect for a group. The views were amazing & being able to walk down to the lake was awesome. We would recommend this home!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Did not talk to your team, only via reservation system.
Property
We enjoyed our visit very much. The house was perfect, with incredible views from all rooms, and the location was ideal. Close to Gooseberry park / falls, light house, and Two Rivers. We plan on returning in the summer.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property
We use cascade vacation rentals every year for our annual North Shore family gatherings! We are never disappointed. The service CVR provides is always professional, courteous and helpful. The properties they represent are always great, no unpleasant surprises, actually just the opposite, happy surprises.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Our stay was magical in many ways. We celebrated our relationship with Nancy, who is in hospice care. The home provided the opportunity for people to come, stay a couple of days and leave. The shoreline is awesome, sunrises and sunsets spectacular. Great fireplace and seating area for family dinners. The "bunkhouse" was super comfortable. Two negatives, NO internet. Unbelievable since there is a drop located next to he home where high speed internet is just waiting to be hooked up. We had a small medical emergency and needed to receive some documents, closet connection Hovland town hall. Second, we weren't accustomed to in-floor heat, so regulating the temp was a carp shoot.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was fantastic, and I had a few touch points with them.
Property
We loved Cliff Point, just loved it. The fenced yard was a big plus for our recently adopted dog, who has never been up north or basically out of a house (I.e., was sadly an indoor dog his whole life). The view from the dining area is spectacular. The kitchen had everything I needed! We, too, loved the cool griddle feature on the stove. My son loved the jetted tub! When the fireplaces can be used again, it will be perfect! This home has everything you need, including comfy beds. We didnt use the lower lever but loved all the space!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was done online. No problems
Property
Beautiful location so close to the shore that you can hear the waves. The cabin was very nice and well equipped. Bedrooms are on the small side, but the common area with lots of comfortable seating makes up for it. Kitchen had everything we needed. The water tastes terrible, so we really appreciated that bottled water is provided.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Redwing, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant.
Property
We love this property and try to get back there every chance we get.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Reflections 1 was the perfect little cabin for our North Shore adventure! We absolutely loved the little table in front of the picture window and watched every sunrise and moon rise from that very spot! Bed were firm and comfortable and cabin was cozy for late fall! I really appreciated having a place I could bring my well behaved dogs! With the cabins so close that could be a detriment if all were full but with fewer people it was perfect! Kitchen was small but adequate for a short visit.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful
Property
Lovely house with a nice dock and very close to the lake. We enjoyed watching ducks on the water, and were visited by deer and a fox. We also really liked the gas fireplace/stove.
View Property: Base Camp
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Professional and great customer service.
Property
Great property. Like how all the switches are labeled and other helpful instructions around the property. Great deck and like how close it is to Tofte. Our son is in a wheelchair and we use a lift to get him in and out of the bed to get him in his wheelchair. Wish one of the beds on the first floor did not have drawers underneath. Was a bit of a challenge not being able to get the lift wheels under a bed.
View Property: Pointavu
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team knows what they're doing and are very courteous.
Property
We had an absolutely amazing time in cabin #2. The views are spectacular and the cabin is so homey.
View Property: Chateau 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
Firefox is a spacious, beautiful home filled with beautiful art, a full kitchen, plentiful games and stunning views of the lake.
View Property: Foxfire
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade staff are always polite and helpful.
Property
Location off the highway is ideal, although it is nevessary to be watchful of pets and small children with the lake so close, driveway leading up to county road. All the basics are providee, ample linens, cooking materials etc. a very eclectic collection of reading materials is available. The collection of northern art is enjoyable.
View Property: R and R
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Tami was great! The majority of the process was automated so Tami was the only human I interacted with.
Property
I really liked the location! The view of the cliff side was an added touch. I appreciated how the owner cut a path in the back of his property to the Superior Hiking Trail. I can tell the cabin is relatively new (exterior wise). I don't understand the sealing of the front door. Why not just get a properly sealed front door over putting caulking (or whatever that was) along the seams of the door. I appreciate having the wifi. It would have been nice if we could have added apps to the Roku so we could have watched youtube, DirecTV Now and others. The fire pit is in kind of an odd spot and is tiny but we made it work. The firepit Works well for a small party but you can only sit on one side of it, so thankfully the wind wasn't blowing in our face. The concrete floors throughout the whole first level was something I hadn't seen before. Heating the floors was a nice touch and helped ease the coldness of concrete floors. The place is functional. I don't know if I would call that main level couch a pull out as it's not a traditional pullout (and not very comfortable).I got the impression that this cabin is temporary until they build the main place. The interior seemed very pieced together. All in all, it was a warm place to rest our head and was conveniently located close to the woods. I imagine once they build their main cabin, it is going to be a sweet location.
View Property: Baslager
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Place is beautiful, clean and has an amazing view of the harbor. It was well equipped in the kitchen. We really appreciated the box of hot cocoa.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick turn around with any questions we have had
Property
Loved staying at this condo. Having three bathrooms was great plus the layout added a little privacy at night.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property
We fell in love with this house. It is absolutely perfect. A true paradise.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake