Guest Reviews

Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Professional
Property
Awesome location and wonderful cabin will need to book again! Pictures does not do the cabin justice. Was an awesome stay. Everyone that stayed here with me also thought so. Was very enjoyable
View Property: Castle Rock
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with via calling or email
Property
Big 3 story townhouse with everything you could need, besides a hot tub. Wonderful views of lake superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
I messed up onbooking and had to switch to a bigger rental. The staff was beyond helpful and the swap was very easy. Very much appreciated.
Property
The views of Lake Superior were amazing. Great location for exploring the north shore. We hit the slopes of Lutsen one day and then went snow showing along superior the next.
View Property: Pointavu
kimball, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
always great
Property
We always love staying at the Windsong condos.
View Property: Windsong 626
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, great website
Property
Nice location, beautiful condo with plenty of amenities. We visited during winter to enjoy the lake on ice, this was the perfect location.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
APPLE VALLEY, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
They were helpful via email!
Property
Lovely property! Having a garage with a heated slab is fantastic (though it is unusually short - if you have a full size SUV or truck it is not likely to fit). Ceiling fans in both bedrooms work well and are quiet. Dimmer switches on a LOT of lights as well! Will definitely be looking at staying here again in the future!
View Property: Bay Breeze
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
We called about a lack of extra paper towels and toilet paper, and it was nice to be able to reach someone on a Saturday, especially since she was polite and helpful!
Property
We loved the location right on the shore of Lake Superior, and how close it was to Lutsen! The layout of the house was great, and the in-floor heat was lovely! The only drawback we found in the course of our stay was having to drive 8 miles to drop off trash and recycling, which was then somewhat difficult to locate and the recycling had to be sorted (which was unpleasant in 0 degrees). Although it was made clear in the literature that wed have to pack out our trash at the end of the weekend, having to cart stinky garbage 10 minutes away in our personal vehicle was disappointing, especially compared to the great quality of the home.
View Property: Foxfire
South Range, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
everyone was courteous and knowledgeable.
Property
it worked great for us.
View Property: Chateau 18
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade Rentals were super helpful and answer all my questions in the booking process.
Property
We loved the Phoenix! The cabin was easy to find, has a large drive way for parking multiple cars, and is secluded away from neighbors. There is a large mud room, which was great for all the ski and snowboarding gear. Then the cabin opens up to a large, open concept, living dining and kitchen. There are two bedrooms and a bath on the main floor as well. The loft is awesome and there is a large master bed and bath upstairs. Cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Directions were everywhere and easy to follow. There was PLENTY of room for the six of us. Seriously, if I was to build a cabin, I would just take the floor plans from the Phoenix and copy them. When I go to lutsen in the future, I am staying at the Pheonix.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property
Communication was great. Check in was incredibly easy. The facility and amenities were perfect.
View Property: Chateau 28
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was done via email. Simple.
Property
Absolutely love using Cascade Vacation Rentals for our annual Lutsen vacations! We came across this remodeled gem for our stay this year and it was fantastic! It would've been better if Bridge Chair had been up and running.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Niagara, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy!!
Property
We were completely in awe when we walked through the front door! The place was gorgeous, spacious and comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property
Great house and great location. Loved the views of the lake, comfortable sitting chairs and beds and general coziness of the entire cabin.
View Property: Fox Cove
Wood Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
The gal that we talked to, two days in a row, Tami?? anyway she was amazing!! Cove Point lodge employees were 5 star also!!
Property
This was an absolutely Clean and beautiful property and location. We really enjoyed our time there and will stay again! Even though our pool building was closed for the season, we were able to go to Cove Point Lodge and swim and they were very inviting helpful! There was a water main break the beginning of the week in the town and CVR was had prepped us and were already looking for a potential new place to stay that would match our accommodations at this location, if the water couldn't be turned back on. Can Not say enough good about the entire experience, Thank you!
View Property: Windsong 626
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
I have nothing but positive things to say about Chateau LeVeaux!
Property
Easy to follow rental instruction & access to building upon arrival. A lovely and relaxing get away. Thank you SO much!
View Property: Chateau 13
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I was in contact with was super nice and very helpful.
Property
Condo was very cute but smaller than I thought....not sure 4 women would have been comfortable in the space. Location is perfect for us with everything we want close by... I also love that it is right off State Highway 61, easy to get to!
View Property: Chateau 2
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Easy!
Property
Property was easy to locate, clean, and easy to access. Additionally the proximity to the mountain was unmatched.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
We came up in a snow storm in the dark and had some trouble finding Nordkapp so we called the emergency number. The staff person on call answered immediately, asked a few questions and was able to straighten us out. She knew exactly where we were and how to get us to Nordkapp, quickly. Great service.
Property
Great location, great view. Nordkapp had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The sauna is a real bonus.
View Property: Nordkapp
fridley, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
The owner called us after we checked out because we left a hat in the room. She was actually going to mail it back to us. I was close by and was able to stop and pick it up. Great stay and great location right at the base of Lutsen Mt.
Property
The location was great and the owners were wonderful.
View Property: Mountain Inn 107 Mountain Queen
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Never saw anyone
Property
Excellent... only problems were parking out neighbors had 4 vehicles and kept parking in my spot. Also, one of the pull out beds were bent and didnt work so we had use the other one. Otherwise everything was fantastic
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very smooth check in process. Didnt even need to talk to anyone!
Property
Cabin was in a prime location on the ski hill. Perfect MN cabin in the north.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The guy at the front desk was awesome. He really took care of us and made sure our stay was great. His name is escaping me at the moment!
Property
We had a wonderful time at Chateau Leveaux! We stayed with 5 other families. The layout is ideal for groups of families. Every family can have their own space in their own condo while gathering in the common area for dinner or drinks. Everything is connected, so you don't need to go outside to visit others. We have tried other resorts and none have measured up to the Chateau!
View Property: Chateau 21
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. This place has been furnished nicely. Thank you!
Property
This was a lovely little condo right on the hill. Perfect for ski in/out. We came in for lunch everyday off the hills and it worked perfectly. Very clean and comfortable. We had four adults staying which was a bit tight, but worked. One of our guests was not a skiier and was a bit disappointed that the Lutsen shuttle would not take her back and forth to the hill/chalet. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
I did not work directly with anyone on the team but all the communications I received were timely and professional. I really enjoyed the electronic Welcome Book and Guide. That was a great idea and helped me prepare our party for the weekend. I do believe if we would have had any major issue, everyone at Cascade Rentals would have been more than willing to listen and help!
Property
We loved the home and all of the amenities! It looked recently updated and we were amazed at the cleanliness! The house was set up perfectly for what we needed and the location was great! We ended up walking everywhere once we were in Grand Marais. We did arrive at the home and it seemed as though the thermostat was not controlling the temperature. The thermostat showed 83 degrees F and we could not force it to stop pushing heat. We turned off the thermostat as well but that also did not help. *Managers Note: thermostat was repaired. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
View Property: Grand Marais Retreat