Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Emailed alone. They were very friendly and responded with a day. Pleasant over the phone as well.
Property
Our view from our room was amazing. The room was very well decorated and filled with everything we needed for the weekend.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The property was clean and well maintained. Weather did not allow us to use the outdoor space but it looked inviting.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
I always have good experiences with your staff. This year we stopped at the office to reserve Foxfire again for next year! I think it was Tammi who took good care of us.
Property
Foxfire is a beautiful and very comfortable home right on Lake Superior. It is fully furnished. Views from the living area and surrounding deck are awesome! The house was very clean.
View Property: Foxfire
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Good
Property
Very nice. Pretty location.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Aitkin, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
Worked really well for a 5 day stay during Art Along the Lake. Warm and comfortable for 2 people and dogs.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Jara.....Adore her! Legendary service and attention to each and every detail! Suggestion was offered to take a flight through Sawtooth Aviation. Very much appreciated! A memory and view we will never forget! She is a keeper!!!!
Property
We had an exceptional stay at House of Light! The property is absolutely charming and beautifully done! We were welcomed with the warmth of the porch light left on, flowers and chocolate bars on the dining table, and local squash to roast in the adorable kitchen. Every detail thoughtfully crafted and every corner warm and inviting! Even the cork floors! Loved the landscape and courtyard as well!
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Backus, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Kindness and gentle happy spirit! He asked us: was it valuable for what you paid? and do you feel refreshed? Yes and Yes :)!!
Property
Chateau LeVeaux is one of our very faves on the North Shore! We have stayed there two additional times in the past! We love the stunning view of Lake Superior! We love the lodge foyer and fireplace, the Room View from the Top Three Rooms above the foyer, and the kind hospitality of staff! The hot tub, pool, and sauna are wonderful! The game room is wonderful. We love the internet access. And especially we love the location along Highway 61 with its mid location to our most sought after destinations: Tettegouche, Temperance River, and Grand Marais! Truly a remarkable stay :)!!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
The location was great and the place was perfectly clean! We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
Such an awesome place - we will be coming back! Clean, well stocked, and beautiful views.
View Property: Chateau 9
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property
We were quite pleased with the fresh and colorful nordic decor of Chateau 17. The unit was comfortable and nicely appointed with thoughtful reading materials and kitchen amenities. We also loved that the unit is situated on the farthest edge of the complex, without neighbors on the southern side.
View Property: Chateau 17
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
All OK
Property
We have stayed at this house for 4 or 5 years and every year the place is upgraded and perfect for our family. Love the location right on the lake
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Ames, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive.
Property
The views were awesome. And the decor and condo itself were very nice.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Wyoming , US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
See comments above. Great team, all friendly and helpful! We appreciated the visit from Kathy, the housekeeper, who dropped off supplies. Efficient response and follow-up. Personal emails from Serena.
Property
Beautiful property out in the country and quiet, very convenient to state parks, Lake Superior and many hiking trails. Easy drive to Grand Marais. The house is large and very comfortable!
View Property: Big House in the Big Woods
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property
View Property: Anchor Point
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
We didn't really work with anyone beyond the emails. They were well written, friendly, and nice to read.
Property
The property was great.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you!
Property
Great location! Nice spacious rooms (302)
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Montevideo, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
The front office got maintenance out right away...very responsive.
Property
The waves were crashing and we had a front row seat in this wonderful old cabin, built right on the shore. It provides a quiet, convenient North Shore experience. And the colors were at peak!
View Property: R and R
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property
We really like this cabin because of its location and laundry and two bathrooms.
View Property: Table Rock
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
All was professional and well run.
Property
House was clean,good location,very functional and comfortable. Saw a bear with 3 Cubs and a yearling cub right in the driveway!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property
View Property: Anchor Point
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
staff were friendly.
Property
Very lovely place!
View Property: Baileys on the Lake