Guest Reviews

Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Tammy is wonderful, everyone who answers phone, very friendly and helpful. I would hate to switch companies because I trust Cascade.
Property
The house is phenomenal. We visit the North Shore each year for our Knitting retreat and have rented from Cascade for many years. This one suits us best so far. Plenty of good seating withLake views for Knitting. Wonderful kitchen with everything you need for cooking. Great deck, I like the driveway option if its slippery. Glad we didnt have to use it. Comfortable beds, with the sleeping areas separated from living space so late night or early morning noise is not disruptive. Being so close to the water, the waves are spectacular. The only thing that would make it better would be a wood fireplace. The location is great, close to lake, Grand Marais.As always, Cascade is very helpful with our questions and have been great to work with. Love the artwork.
View Property: Foxfire
Afton, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property
Over the years weve stayed at a few Cascade Vacation rentals with great luck. CC is a nice setting, has a nice beach, and cool waterfall. Home was clean, but we felt like we were staying at someones grand parents cabin. Limiting access from the basement strange. Id suggest sealing it or allowing access.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Our emails were answered promptly! It was wonderful.
Property
We absolutely loved our time at Superior Reflections 2. Breathtaking view. Cute, clean, and cozy cabin. Perfect size for a couple and their dog. It was exactly what we had hoped for and we will definitely be back! The location was definitely ideal. Having games and puzzles available was a definite bonus.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property
Property was clean and well maintained. Good location only minutes from Grand Marais. Kitchen was well equipped and everything worked well.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everything is always so smooth and effortless, there is little contact with team, but when I do, everyone is responsive.
Property
Perfection. Warm, welcoming, cozy. The best unobstructed view of the lake, by far. The DVD player was much appreciated, I always bring movies, but there is nice selection there if you dont. Little things like that make you feel so welcome throughout the cottage. The view from the deck and the closeness to lake was amazing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Responsive and professional
Property
We went up to enjoy a late fall colors long weekend with the promise of pretty decent weather. While the farmers almanac forecast for that weekend didn't prove accurate our stay at the Seagull house was extremely delightful. The heaters and fireplace keep everything toasty and we were able to get a close up view of lake superior's fury at its finest!!! I mentioned to my wife that the Seagull house is my happy place. It is very artfully designed and appointed, remote for those seeking a private getaway experience, and just plain relaxing. I just wish I would have stuck with my piano lessons as a young child so I would have been able to play something decent on the grand piano.
View Property: Seagull House
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
From a process perspective, the stay was great. Timely and thorough emails with all the proper instructions.
Property
The unit (#13) had obviously been modernized in recent years. While the kitchen was a complete kitchen (and that was nice because we did our own cooking), the unit overall was tiny. Quaint and rustic, but smaller than we expected. Being on ground level was nice, the fireplace was nice, but when not burning, we could definitely smell the smoke from the fireplaces of adjacent units in our own. Overall, we had a nice stay. It was cozy, but comfy, and the price was right. We'll probably come back, but to a bigger unit.
View Property: Chateau 13
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Front desk clerk was great!!
Property
I enjoyed my stay. Great place Great location
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Mounds view, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
Perfect location just minutes north of grand marais out of the hustle and bustle of town, a really short drive! Cute rustic cabin- I plan to go here every year I visit. I highly recommend!!
View Property: Opels Hillside
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
I called the office on Friday about kindling and then talked to them on Saturday ...but the firewood supplier apparently didnt have any. But they were very nice to me on the phone they did give us some firestarters but that really wasnt what we needed but everyone was real pleasant on the phone! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the rental experience.
Property
The location was easy to find and the whole rental process was very easy. The house is a little out dated but was pretty clean. Could do some vacuuming in between the couch and the patio door though! The view from la lookout deck on the edge of the cliff was fabulous and it was great to be able to hear the crashing waves with the patio door open. It would be nice if kindling would be supplied its difficult to get a fire going without kindling but we were able to rip off bark from the logs and get it going! Called and asked for kindling but apparently nobody had any. It was really enjoyable to have some relaxing nature sounds playing in the CD player so we appreciated that . The bed was a little uncomfortable we thought. But we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
View Property: Nordkapp
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was easy through email. I never spoke to anyone but felt cared for. Thank you!
Property
This was a beautiful location and very easy to get to. It was close enough to all our favorite places to visit on the North Shore, hikes, falls, Grand Marais. The house was comfortable for 5 adults, one 2 month old, and a large, gentle dog. If the weather had been warmer we certainly would have used the deck and the fire pit.
View Property: Coyote Hill
fox point, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Did not work with your team did everything on-line
Property
Nice location if you are spending time in Lutsen/Grans Marais. House was great nice lay out of the rooms
View Property: Minne Me
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, clear and professional directions in all steps to rent the property.
Property
Very comfortable and welcoming, easy access with this being an end unit. Suggestions: make it clear what channels one can get on the TV. Put a map of the property in the welcome book. Really enjoyed the stay very much. The unit was VERY warm without turning on the heat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant to talk to on the phone
Property
Nice accommodation
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Coon Rapids , US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant personnel
Property
We only stayed one night in the hotel. The room is very basic, but it served the purpose- somewhere to stay overnight with our two children. The room was pretty clean and everything in working condition.
View Property: Mountain Inn 101 Mountain Queen
FARMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Terrace Point unit 12A is beautiful!! We love the cozy fireplace, the view and the entire warmth of the home.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
I literally had no personal interaction with the Cascade Vacation renal team. Booking, rental agreement, payment, and check-in instructions were all done online or through email. The cabin even has a key code to get in so I didn't need to stop and pick up a key. The whole process went very smooth. I did get an email from the staff on the day we arrived checking to make sure we got settled in alright, which was a nice touch.
Property
I love this warm little cabin on Lake Superior just outside of Grand Marais. There is nothing better than curling up in the sitting room with a view of the lake and listening to the waves crash against the shore while reading a good book. The in-floor heat, which is delightfully cozy on my feet during the cold months, is another favorite. The cabin has a modern kitchen and bathroom which makes the stay quite comfortable. The proximity to Grand Marais as well as many State Parks provides plenty of opportunities for fun and adventure close by.
View Property: Fox Cove
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We loved our stay in cabin 3. You cant beat the views just steps from your front door. It was close to town and easy to find your way around.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was great very quiet and clean. It was located in a perfect location to walk anywhere in town.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Nice responsive friendly folks.
Property
Great getaway cabin. Peaceful and beautiful place in the north woods.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Have been using for years - never dissatisfied.
Property
Great location and value for the price. Although the cabin is not on the lake, there are partial lake views and a very short walk to the lake. Nice kitchen well stocked with pots/pans dishes - I even noticed an immersion blender!! Furniture is worn which again for the price was not unreasonable. Bed was extremely soft - not in a good way, we both woke up with aching backs. There were several comments in the comments book at the cabin about the mattress, which seems to be reasonably new - maybe a new boxspring is in order?
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service, information received ahead of time was very helpful.
Property
This cabin was just the getaway my hubby and I were looking for. It was so peaceful, loved the view!!! And easy to find with the directions provided.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Cascade was efficient. We added the dogs at the last minute - they very easily accommodated our request.
Property
Location was great and the house was as unique as expected. The house had maintenance issue that were disclosed in the description but these did not take away from our experience. The free wood was a nice touch on a cool weekend. We were able to bring our dogs and really enjoyed the location.
View Property: Birken Bay
Pengilly, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
We look forward to working with Cascade again when we are ready to go back to Grand Marais!
Property
We love staying in #6! We have been there twice and thoroughly enjoy the quaintness of the cabin and the BEAUTIFUL view of Lake Superior!
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Byron, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The couple at the desk were very nice and extremely helpful.
Property
The room was clean. The view was amazing. Beds were comfortable. It was my first time staying at a place that was owned by people. It was alittle difficult to get used to not having housekeeping services, but it was fine.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302