Guest Reviews

Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
I did not work directly with anyone on the team but all the communications I received were timely and professional. I really enjoyed the electronic Welcome Book and Guide. That was a great idea and helped me prepare our party for the weekend. I do believe if we would have had any major issue, everyone at Cascade Rentals would have been more than willing to listen and help!
Property
We loved the home and all of the amenities! It looked recently updated and we were amazed at the cleanliness! The house was set up perfectly for what we needed and the location was great! We ended up walking everywhere once we were in Grand Marais. We did arrive at the home and it seemed as though the thermostat was not controlling the temperature. The thermostat showed 83 degrees F and we could not force it to stop pushing heat. We turned off the thermostat as well but that also did not help. *Managers Note: thermostat was repaired. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
View Property: Grand Marais Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Unit is comfy, but a little dated.
View Property: Chateau 20
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly quick service with Dennis. Missing TV/Satellite remote and he brought one right up.
Property
It was beautiful and provided everything one could want,whether summer or winter. Quick service by Dennis when needed.
View Property: Chateau 2
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
The place we rented was a great place to relax and rewind on some very cold days. The large windows made it feel like we were outside with the local deer and birds.we had a lot of fun hiking in the region and would gladly rent the place in the future.
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Paul , US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property
House was adorable and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. Very spacious and roomie. Perfectly located in Two Harbors MN.
View Property: Falu Hus
Thunderbay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Everything about my stay and experience was positive. Outstanding!
Property
I loved my stay there. The property was clean and beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my time. I have no criticism. I cant wait to stay there again!
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and informative.
Property
House was nice and clean, though a strange layout. Wet bar in the basement would make it much more comfortable. Location is great. Convenient to everything we were looking for. Would stay here again.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Sparta, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property
Fantastic property! From the amenities to the location, everything was great. The only criticism would be the check-in/check-out times. 4pm seemed pretty late for a check-in, while our morning felt rushed in order to get out by 10am, with the cleaning and tidying, plus packing up. It would have been nice to enjoy our morning after the previous day of snowboarding.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Keep doing the good work that you do. I appreciate your service!
Property
Amazing Grace is wonderful - incredibly close to the water, warm inside as you would expect a cabin to be, and great location being just north of Grand Marais.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was great.
Property
House was amazing, perfect size, had all amenities!
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property
Great location for getting to all the greats of the North Shore! Amazing views of Lake Superior. Check in/out was a breeze with keypad entry so no need to worry about a key. Fireplaces are cozy and kitchens are clean and have everything you need to cook, including a crockpot!
View Property: Chateau 4
Niles, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff was extremely helpful in making the immediate reservation and then we stayed an extra day and they were very accommodating
Property
Everything was fantastic
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property
Great home! Second time staying here.
View Property: Always Grace
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we interacted with was wonderful. The desk attendant helped us when our car wouldn't start and called the new owner to help - he came a connected his vehicle battery to ours and stayed until we were able to jump and get on our way - very much appreciated on a -15 morning.
Property
The location is great, being so close to the ski resort. I know the property was just purchased and under new ownership with plans to update, so I'm very excited to see once updates start.
View Property: Mountain Inn 112 Mountain Queen
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property
Beautiful location and very comfortable cabin. Perfect for a couple.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property
The space was great for our party of 8. Plenty of room to all be together on the main floor and spend time together. Very comfortable space and close to Lutsen.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
All the check in and check out service provided by Cascade Rentals was great.
Property
The cabin itself is roomy with plenty of space to stretch out. Kitchen amenities were very nice. We actually brought a few kitchen tools from home thinking the cabin wouldn't be stocked with these specialty items, but it was! Location was amazing given that it was secluded enough from other properties, yet very close to Cascade River SP, Lutsen, and Grand Marias.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient.
Property
Very nice unit in great condition. Convenient location.
View Property: Windsong 626
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property Manager
We always stop in the office for a book or a game so we get a chance to meet the office staff. They have always been very friendly and helpful.
Property
We have stayed here three times over the years - the last two times in Chateau 1. We love the location, the friendly staff and the way we can really relax and just kick back in front of the fireplace.
View Property: Chateau 1
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Prompt responses to emails. No complaints.
Property
This location was perfect. You had resources close by for dining and a grocery store if you needed anything. The house was equipped with all the necessities. We did bring our own paper and plastic wear, along with a few extra kitchen garbage bags. The heating was perfect. I'd maybe suggest extra towels as we had just enough for each person. We all liked that there was a bedroom on every floor along with a bathroom! Everything worked well and it was nice that the house had a key pad to remember to get in and out vs an actual key.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Lino lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
The front desk worker was super friendly. He told us about fun things in the area and was very sweet with our kids
Property
Chateau is awesome! The staff is great, our condo was super clean, the pool was clean, and as always, there is spectacular views of the north shore!! Weve been coming here for 30+ years and the place never disappoints.
View Property: Chateau 26
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Nice to get emails. Did not need to contact management during our stay but would have if needed.
Property
Beautiful home in a stunning location. The home is very comfortable for a group of friends. We loved cooking together, playing cards, and relaxing with our morning coffee in the living room overlooking the lake.
View Property: Castle Rock
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property
Very cozy, clean and comfy. We loved the vintage style of the lodge itself. The entertainment room could have been livened up a bit, maybe have the TV on, or have some music playing to have a more welcoming feel
View Property: Chateau 16
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Anyone I talked to was great!
Property
Everything was great! Perfect for our weekend ski trip!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Fall Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property
Great location. Managers very accommodating. Shade needs repair as needed to remove by day and reinstall at nite.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302