Guest Reviews

Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property
Great location. Cozy. Furniture was in very poor shape. Great pool area.
View Property: Chateau 3
Grand marais, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property
215 Fireweed is a gorgeous and very comfortable house that I was able to really feel at home in, in fact I wished I actually lived there and was sad to leave! I woke up to daily sunrises on the lake and wound down the nights with the sunsets. Access was easy and instructions were clear. It's conveniently located near town with the Lodge and Grill a few steps away for delicious meals or dessert.
View Property: Devil Track 215
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant on the phone.
Property
Nice view, feels secluded, and great landscaping/yard area.
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
All questions we had were immediately answered. My one call after hours was answered and question answered.
Property
The Log Lodge was in a great location. Just a minute off of the highway, but no road noise. It was just the right size for us and had all that we needed for a great weekend.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Good experience.
Property
Spectacular views of Lake Superior from the living room, dining room and deck. Surprisingly private for a great family weekend. Great location close to State Parks, fall colors and Two Harbors. Beautiful renovated bathrooms. We appreciated allowing dogs to join us for the weekend.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Divide, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Enjoyed stay..did have to reset breaker first nite..due to 2 space heaters on same circut..number we called very helpful with verbal assist on how and where to reset..no additional problems Helpful emails after reservation made
Property
Clean cozy cheerfully decorated adequate for our party of 8. Felt almost like being home
View Property: Coyote Hill
Erhard, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
We plan to visit the Grand Marais area again next week with friends and will be booking our vacation through Cascade Vacation Rentals. We were very impressed!
Property
We arrived at the home after dark and found it very easy to find. When we first entered the home, we were very pleased with how clean it was, how nice it was, and how cute it was. We found that we brought way too much stuff with us as we weren't sure what to expect to find in the home. We were very pleased to find there were dishes, pots, pans, paper towels, soap, towels, etc. already provided. We did find the location to be a little far away from the things we wanted to do. We had hopes of eating at the home but found traveling to sights & returning for meals was a bit out of our way. The weather wasn't extremely cooperative but we were able to enjoy the outdoor firepit one of the nights and found that equally cozy. The TV was equipped with plenty of channels for the short time we watched TV. We would recommend this little cabin to anyone looking for a nice little getaway far away in the woods. We have Verizon Wireless for service and were actually OK with there being no service. It was nice to just spend time together without our phones getting in the way.
View Property: Hovland Pines
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
We had no face to face contact with CVR as everything was trouble free. The online service was flawless. Thanks for a pleasant experience.
Property
First, the online photos may make you think, it's not the place for me, we almost made that mistake. We absolutely enjoyed every moment at this cabin. Besides being right next to the lake, the cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The home is very well maintained. The separate guest cabin also adds a unique touch to this property. The location is good being just 15 min from Grand Marais, 3 min to Lutsen and within an hour of The border.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful with info and questions
Property
Very nice, comfortable furnishings with great open floor plan. Beautiful lot and private. Beach is awesome. Great walking from cabin on road or in state park across street. Perfect location for day trips to!
View Property: Grand Vu
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Awesome home. Hope to come back!
View Property: Seagull House
shakopee, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Morning Light was exactly what I had expected regarding an adorable and comfortable cabin with amazing views of Lake Superior. It was the perfect place to come back to for the night after hiking all day and visiting some of the local towns in the area.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property
Have stayed at Mountain Inn in the past and like the location and cleanliness of the room. I wish the hot tub was still available as opposed to the spa.
View Property: Mountain Inn 206 Standard Queen
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
Very nicely laid out. Great location.
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Washburn, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Kathi was very helpful and was a delight to deal with on the phone.
Property
Great little cabin on Loon Lake. Worried when the power flickered a couple of times due to heavy snowfall that we might lose power and the only heating source was electric; no backup plan (woodstove, propane heater). Luckily we didn't lose power and all was well. Good that you recommend 4WD vehicle. Had a tree fall across one of the private roads on the way out Friday morning...we borrowed a saw from Gunflint Lodge and took care of it!
View Property: Portage House
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy check in and check out! Great experience!
Property
Wonderful location on the water and close to beautiful hiking trails and the Lutsen mountains! The view was beautiful and so convenient to be so close to the game room and pool.
View Property: Chateau 9
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
We have been using Cascade for many years with great stays almost all the time
Property
Nice location, though there is some highway noise. Home is nice for a couple or a family, but with only one bedroom it would be difficult for 2 couples to stay in the unit.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Mason City, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
I had a very good experience when I called for further information and an update. The lady I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. She took care my questions immediately with a very friendly attitude. We will definitely use Cascade Vacation Rentals in the future.
Property
This condo had very limited amenities. It is not compatible for seniors...to many steps. Location is great, but also, to hard to find, They need better signage.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We enjoy how quaint it is
View Property: Minne Me
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
The home was the perfect location for a hiking weekend. There were three couples that shared the home and it worked out great. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Nice big kitchen table and living room to all hang out. Fire pit by the lake was awesome!
View Property: Towering Pines
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Quiet relaxed felt like home
View Property: Chateau 7
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly-wonderful customer service.
Property
Asle Ta was a great property. The house was comfortable and well appointed. Dog friendly was a huge bonus-we love having all of our family available to come on vacation! The close access to the lake was great. Views from the front room; master bedroom and deck were fantastic. Even though a get away to the Northwoods typically includes getting away from technology, the rainy weather made us grateful for the WIFI and cable TV! The kitchen had most of the items we needed as we cooked most meals. We would stay here again and look forward to it. Some items for consideration: add hooks/more hangers and a larger walk off matt to the entrance. Fall season includes lots of gear in inclement weather and it would have been great to have more space to keep coats, extra shoes, etc for a larger group + pets. Instructions for the TV remotes would have been helpful; note on location of t-stats in the house as well. We found all of this but it has been spelled out more clearly in other properties we have stayed in; maybe provide a few more dishcloths/kitchen towels for the week. We had to do laundry to keep up. Overall though a great stay at a great home!!
View Property: Asle Ta
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade has been helpful, responsive and pleasant to work with.
Property
This is a comfortable, welcoming home away, right on the lake. A beautiful view of the water and the sound of the waves is yours from your own living room and deck. The house is well-appointed with all you will need to prepare meals, sleep well and use the internet. The location, just a few minutes from Grand Marais, is perfect.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Perfect location harbor, shops, eating places
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Verona, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have a ton of interaction but appreciated responsiveness to emails before the trip! Thanks!
Property
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious and has comfy furniture and a nice wood burning fireplace. Great view of the lake from the living area, great patios. Short drive to hiking trails. Furnace is a little loud albeit new-looking, water was hard, and one window leaked when raining, but nothing too terrible. I definitely recommend this one if you have a larger group!
View Property: Birken Bay
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
It is a well organized company, but the prices are too high for many.
Property
The views from the home were amazing, and we enjoyed the private setting. The space was perfect for two people and a dog. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog along.
View Property: Grand Vu