Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
A very good experience. I had to call once and the person I talked to was very helpful. My mother called once, also, and had her specific questions about the property answered.
Property
This is a great house in a great location! There was a lot of room for 9 of us to occupy comfortably. The bedrooms are great sizes with comfortable beds and lots of storage. The kitchen is huge and the dining table was large enough when we expanded it. We loved having a dishwasher!! The views of the lake from the living room are incredible, and the deck is a nice amenity. We were close to many areas to explore, including Cascade River State Park, Temperance River State Park, Oberg Mountain and excursions in and around Grand Marais.
View Property: Namaste Main
OAKDALE, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great
Property
They thought of everything, games, puzzles, books, DVDs, you name it for a family fun filled time while it there is inclement weather. Clean, spacious, and centrally located property. Truly enjoyed the peace and beauty of the north shore from the Phoenix cabin.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
Loved the location and the proximity to the lake Very nice and clean cabin
View Property: Creekside Cabin
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Never an issue. always good
Property
the house was recently remodeled and very nice.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
My sons wedding, had a wonderful time. The property was great would definitely come again.
View Property: Chateau 10
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
We've been coming to the North Shore for over 40 years. We have always stayed at Chateau Leveaux with the exception of staying at Lutsen resort 2 years ago. Well, we came back! Stayed in #12 10 years ago and then again this past weekend. It hasn't changed a bit except maybe a few more moose! The location is the best! We love staying right on the lake!
View Property: Chateau 12
Andover, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
As I said Dennis was wonderful very helpful
Property
It was fantastic. My daughter get married @ Chateau it was beautiful. Dennis is amazing. Very kind and very helpful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Wabasha, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Good communication.
Property
Beautiful home and location. We absolutely enjoyed our stay very much.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Detroit Lakes, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Never had to speak with anyone, everything worked well.
Property
The condo was nice, master suite was Very nice!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Medina, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent and easy. Email communication was perfect with numbers to contact in case otherwise needed.
Property
Love coming here! We have been to 57b a few times and love it! We love having the second bedroom to sprawl out , and have privacy. The view and the room itself are perfect. The location is the best for the North shore. Its right in the middle of everything.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property
Thanks for hosting 4 condo rentals for Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Church men's hiking group again this year. We enjoyed our time in September with you! We had Rooms 20-23.
View Property: Chateau 20
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Staff on line and phone great
Property
Excellent spot. Convenient location for day hiking the area, close to Grand Marais. Home was great Kitchen supplies need a refresh- basic bowls and pans.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property
As always, a beautiful place to stay when we visit the North Shore. Like the updates with codes for exterior and interior doors.
View Property: Chateau 6
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Kathy is terrific! She helped us the past 2 trips with a guest key (someone took it) and with a reservation for fall 2020.
Property
This cabin is so good it rents a year in advance. Everything you need is there from kitchen supplies to Pottery Barn indestructible furniture to local art with privacy on both sides!
View Property: R and R
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019
Property Manager
Really, Its all been satisfactory in every way.
Property
I enjoyed being there very much and have a reservation to return next year. Its very comfortable and has everything I need...plus an amazing view of Lake Superior.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property Manager
Well organized and thorough, good follow-up.
Property
The house is great and had some good improvements this year, carpeting, tile, new bed. Its in a good location on the North Shore , convenient to many places and drives. It sits nicely on the property, easy access to the deck on the lake, beautiful views from every room, also 2 decks attached to the house.
View Property: North Haven
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property Manager
Very complete email communication from CVR. I always have used and will continue to use CVR for future trips.
Property
Very much enjoyed Chateau LeVeaux #21. Nice decor, great balcony with cushioned seats, great lake views. Really liked keeping the bedroom blinds open over night so we could watch the sunrise over the lake. The common areas were very nice - especially the nice big deck. A real bonus were the three staircases that led to the ledge rock by the lake.
View Property: Chateau 21
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property Manager
Staff at CVR is very easy to work with.
Property
Cabin has a view of Lake Superior. While it is not directly on the lake, you can hear the waves from the deck. Description of property on CVR website is accurate and truthful.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING!! UNIT WAS VERY CLEAN, LAYOUT GREAT, AND ALL THREE OF OUR COUPLES HAD A GREAT TIME.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Waite Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Easy! Thank you!
Property
My family stayed at Lutsen Log Lodge 42 for a family wedding. The cabin was perfect! It accommodated everyone and was in a great location. It also felt very private. All of us said we would love to stay here again.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42