Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
No complaints! Professional and responsive.
Property
Better than expected! Great views, quant, cozy, roomy, clean! Loved the property and the amenities like the game room.
View Property: Chateau 18
Hackensack, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Great - always friendly and quick to answer questions.
Property
Stunning views from the deck as one is almost right on top of the water. The beds were very comfortable, great dining room table, adequate kitchen- but definitely need more light under the cabinets for washing dishes and food prep. Some info on the fireplace could be added - re damper position label without having to kneel way down with a light to see the open/close position. Apparently, the previous guest did not close the damper - I incorrectly assumed the damper was closed and thought I was opening the damper only to find we soon had smoke backing up.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view. The location close to Cascade River State Park and Grand Marais was perfect.
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented homes from Cascade Vacation Rentals for many years, and have always received terrific service.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point and appreciated the quality furnishings and decor. The panoramic views of Lake Superior from the deck is fabulous. This property is in a quiet location and we never heard any noise from adjoining units. The special accent lighting, skylight, and stain glass accent windows in the bedroom, all added special touches of stately luxury, that provides a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent; could not have been kinder or easier to work with. I especially appreciated talking with Tammy on the front end, when making the arrangements. We needed help while staying there to adjust the thermostat and the team was very responsive and helpful. Wonderful staff! Thank you for everything.
Property
We stayed in Cascade Cornerstone East. We loved the location and found the accommodations comfortable and welcoming. We had a wonderful month in this apartment. Everything is new and well situated. The views down to Lake Superior are beautiful. It was enjoyable to be able to walk downtown easily.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone East
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Staff has always been helpful and non intrusive while staying at this property. Very much enjoy and appreciate the updates for places to visit through put the year.
Property
This was our 3rd stay at Morning Light. We love the location as water and rocks have always been a huge draw for us. We lived in CA for 10 years and Lake Superior is our Minnesota ocean. The house is well kept and feels like a cabin on the lake. The kitchen is well supplied. We will likely bring non breakable wine glass next year as I was concerned we might break one or two while outside. We are very thankful this home is available for our annual trek to the North Shore. We are very comfortable staying there and never venturing far from the home. It is a perfect place to escape the city and have much privacy. But also close enough for 1/2 day or full day trips in state parks or Grand Marais.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful- charming!
Property
Chateau Leveaux unit 18- "The Loony Bin", was charming! We truly enjoyed the view, and the location was perfect for our day-trips. Although the bathroom could use some updating, this is an extraordinarily minor quibble- everything worked fine. The cooking pans were in rough shape, but that also is a minor inconvenience.
View Property: Chateau 18
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was responsive and professional.
Property
LOVED the location right on the shore. Darling cabin--very comfortable. Just wished the fireplace worked!
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Cokato, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
All of my questions were answered in a professional and timely manner. Everything was very well explained and information provided in advance.
Property
We have been traveling to Maine in the past for vacation but just could not take the time or money to do that this year. This cabin was just like being in Maine! The closeness to the water is amazing. The guest cabin was perfect for my elderly parents to have a quiet place of their own. The location is close to lots of things or secluded enough that you never have to leave! The property is very well maintained and had absolutely everything we needed for a lovely week!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
I have used Cascade Vacation Rentals 5 times now and have always had a wonderful experience.
Property
This was my second time staying at Minne Me and I absolutely love it! The cabin is so nice and is in such a beautiful location! I love that there is no TV and so having such a calm relaxing setting is wonderful. The fireplace is my favorite thing! The bed is super comfy too! I will definitely be back again next year!
View Property: Minne Me
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Can't be the great location..... Right on the water and heard the waves crashing against the rocks each night. We will definitely coming back in the future.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Trempealeau, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Seamless, we didn't have an issue.
Property
Very nice location, close to Lutsen Mountain and many parks. It was very nice to sit by the lake and listen to the waves. It would have been nice if the fireplace was working or if they had a firepit. It would be a good idea to put blinds on the windows facing the other house for privacy.
View Property: Fox Cove
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Have been vacationing on the north shore through Cascade for 20 years, and have always been happy with my experience.
Property
Sea Cliff is full of character. Kept up very nicely. The Gazebo on stilts is truly unique.
View Property: Seacliff
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to search and select a place to vacation. Provides real reviews of the properties which help for selection.
Property
Love the house and the location. Very cute and clean and provides enough space for 6. One suggestion is to upgrade the single bed in one of the bedrooms as the mattress is so hard we had to try and pad it with quilts to sleep on.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding Experience.
Property
Outstanding!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
I have always heard great things about your rentals from friends, and had a good time trying it for ourselves.
Property
Very clean. Everything you need in one spot, with a great view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Braham, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone has been easy to talk to they handle the situation professionally.
Property
The Chateau number 4 had a great view of Lake Superior. The room had many dishes, a crock pot and coffee maker so we had options to eat.The room was perfect for the three of us and the dog. The room was clean and decorated very cute. The area for pets was nice and grassy. The location was perfect for us to drive a short distance to the Superior hiking trails. It's close to Grand Marais so we could shop and eat.
View Property: Chateau 4
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice. I was so impressed our 1st morning our baby woke up with a dirty diaper. I just set it out side to take it after all of our family had breakfast . I went out to get it and maintenance picked it already! So thank you!!
Property
Very nice
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Easy process to reserve and check-in. Everything was straight forward. Variety of properties to choose from.
Property
This was our first time staying at Chateau Leveaux. Unit 13 was very clean and in good condition. The unit did have an odor that was present throughout the stay (seemed like from previous renters cooking). The people working at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We normally stat at Bluefin Bay when visiting the area, and we definitely prefer that property compared to Chateau Leveaux. Chateau Leveaux didn't quite have the same connection to the lake.
View Property: Chateau 13
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property
Love the balcony looking out at the lake! Love that it is pet friendly. Perfect location for us.
View Property: Chateau 26
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
5 girlfriends rented the cabin and all of us said it was in all aspects the nicest rental we have stayed in on the North Shore
View Property: Namaste Main
Mercer, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Internet contact only
Property
We really enjoyed our time in Tofte. The house is very comfortable, with a great view of the lake. WiFi was a nice surprise since the listing said there was none.
View Property: Parkview
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
All good interactions. Love the directions sent and posted so everything is clear. Thanks!
Property
Beautiful condo, well kept and clean. Easy access to activities all along the North Shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Professional. All communications were easy to follow.
Property
It was the perfect spot to get away and relax. Easy drive to Grand Marais. Had everything we needed. Comfortable and homey.
View Property: Rosebushbacha
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property
Cozy little house in town with a great deck and easy walking distance to everything Grand Marais has to offer.
View Property: Robins Nest