Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
We may use that spot again. I enjoyed it
Property
Everything was as advertised. Nice comfortable beds were a surprise. One small thing. A toaster would of been nice
View Property: Hovland Pines
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great location, eating options close by.
View Property: Mountain Inn 103 Mountain Queen
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We were overall pleased with our stay. Convenient location, close to eating options.
View Property: Mountain Inn 101 Mountain Queen
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
We loved this cabin. It worked perfect for us and our 3 kids. The area was very quiet and peaceful and the location and views of the lake were breathtaking. We'll definitely be recommending this place!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented several properties through Cascade Rentals and I have been pleased with all of them. Instructions are clear and the properties I have rented have been as described, nicely furnished and clean.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point, 11A, so much that we have already booked it for our annual fall color trip next year.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic! I have a bad hip so we were supposed to be on 2nd floor but without an elevator in the property it may have been difficult for me to do so many stairs every day. The staff switched our room to the main floor for us. It was very much appreciated!
Property
The inn had everything we needed. The room was clean and we had plenty of room. Convenient to everywhere we wanted to go for about half the price of resorts in the area. We definitely will be repeat customers.
View Property: Mountain Inn 110 Mountain Queen
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
All ready have recommended Cascade. This was my 4th year renting from Cascade and I have been pleased each year (or else I wouldn't be coming back ;)
Property
The cabin and location are fantastic! Very nicely finished cabin. The separate "guest cabin" is a great option for those of us with differing schedules from the rest of the group. The only con is the driveway is not for timid or distracted drivers.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Nice place. Reasonable rates.
Property
Loved the condo. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished and decorated.
View Property: Chateau 12
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Clear and simple. Easy to work with.
Property
Its just right. The view of the lake is wonderful. The cabin clean and comfortable. Good beds. A
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
All via computer was fine.
Property
This is our favorite unit and we have stayed in several. We like the view, the quiet and the decor.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property
A nice, quiet place to stay . Close to ski lodge and convenient to other sites.
View Property: Mountain Inn 109 Mountain Queen
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Staff saved the day by shipping me an item left behind very quickly.
Property
Description of the house was very accurate, well stocked kitchen, wood burning stove, 2 decks, etc. Had everything we needed, towels, soaps, paper products. House is very comfortable with only 1 issue, it's very hard to get cool air into the house, especially the kitchen. There are no windows in the kitchen that open which makes it very hot when cooking. We were there in September when it never got above 60 and it was still hot. There are lots of fans provided in the house but only the deck door can provide any fresh air in the main living area. There are 2 windows in the living area but only 1 could possibly be opened and the crank handle wasn't working.
View Property: Birken Bay
St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
The condo was in a perfect location for us; close enough to Grand Marais to easily get to restaurants, while being beautifully located right on the lake with fabulous views.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Always great to work with.
Property
Coyote Hill was very accommodating for our party of 6. There was plenty of space and private space. Deck was great. The location was very central to all we did over the weekend.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
This is a perfect cabin in a perfect location. It is secluded, with many homey family touches and yet it has all the modern conveniences. The bed in the bedroom on the tight really needs a new mattress. It is very uncomfortable and lumpy.
View Property: Table Rock
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
They are professional managers and well organized.
Property
The perfect stay in Grand Marais....very central location and nice unit.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was online and seamless!
Property
Property (Superior Reflections 1) was fantastic! Views were spectacular and falling asleep to the waves was great!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Brightwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
This was a wonderful rental for a group - modern, large, with lots of amenities. The property management company was very responsive (there was a mystery beeping noise we could not identify at first).
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were great, always helpful and courteous.
Property
I stayed here about 30 years ago. I'm pleased with the changes that have taken place since then. The location is on a terrific part of the shore, good views, close to many different attractions. Chateau 21 was very nice.
View Property: Chateau 21
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great. They answered any questions I had throughout the process. Of course they always have, which is why we keep coming back to CVR.
Property
We had a great stay. It is our second time at Bay Breeze. We love the North Shore and always use CVR for a place to stay. Bay Breeze is an exceptional home to stay at. The view is great, the amenities are fantastic and even though the weather was not the best we didn't care, we could sit in front of the nice fireplace and enjoy the waves crashing on the shore. The home is a fabulous place to stay.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented a cabin with you and have had good experiences both times.
Property
Beautiful home, great location for exploring the North shore.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved it! It was very nice, clean, and had a great location!
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great. From the initial booking on the phone to the info in the emails.
Property
Everything was great. It was what we expected. Shower could be updated.
View Property: Hyggested
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the Cascade Vacation Rentals was staff was convenient and easy. They were always very responsive and respectful.
Property
The location of Caribou Escape is amazing. It is on a beautiful lake and has a very nice backyard/dock area. It is very serene. The house worked well for 6 adults. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed for cooking which was nice. The only negative comment that I have is that the house could have been cleaned more thoroughly. We found some trash (pop cans, etc..) leftover in one of the upper bedrooms and a pair of underwear under the bed that was not any of ours. Everything else was great though and the staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals were very responsive throughout the whole process.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
This place is a diamond in the rough. We love this place over several others we've tried on the North Shore. It's quaint, charming with a gorgeous view of Lake superior, and staircase is leading down to large rocks to climb. We also like that it's close to our favorite park cascade Falls. While the units are very small, we find them cozy and offering all the amenities we need such as fireplace, full kitchen and separate bedroom with a very comfortable mattress.
View Property: Chateau 6