Guest Reviews

Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very nice.
Property
Nice little place. Nicely laid out.
View Property: Chateau 8
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property
Great location and fantastic view! Sauna was great, stayed last year and may book again next year.
View Property: Cedar Allee
CLEARWATER, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
response times were good.. all interactions were via email, so that's about all i can say
Property
This was a great little place to stay, we loved it. It was right on the water with no obstructions.
View Property: Fox Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very good experience
Property
Location was great. Cabin was nice with a very well stocked kitchen. Lake was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Really only thing we weren't happy with (besides the weather :() was the lighting in the cabin was too low and not enough.
View Property: Birch Hollow
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
The cabin was spotless, well appointed and the perfect size, the area was very quiet, well maintained and the views and setting were spectacular. We could even hear the waves crashing on the rocks.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very helpful. You come out right away if something isnt working right. Anyone I have talked to has been friendly, polite and accommodating!
Property
We love staying here...it is our second year in a row. I think its a great location in between lutsen and grand marias. My only wish is that it would be nice if there were some extra blankets to curl up in. I also think it would be nice if the kitchen were a little more equipped. We love the cabin!
View Property: Namaste Guest
ALEXANDRIA, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Rental process went very smooth & professional. Instructions for every aspect were covered in the information sent, and also posted in the house. We saw a few negative comments about having to take the garbage & recycling when we left, but it was not a problem. Instructions were clear & received in advance. The drop off in Lutsen was easy to find.
Property
House location is superb - we walked everywhere in Grand Marais - to eat, shop & view harbor. The house furnished everything you could think of needing (even night lights - a small thing, but something I always bring along). We were reluctant to go without TV for a week, but it was a blessing to take a break from electronics, and more relaxing.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great, very easy and helpful. The website is a dream.
Property
Beautiful location and perfectly situated between Grand Marais and Lutsen. The house was perfect for us, a couple, and we think it would still be comfortable with another couple as well. Very comfortable furniture and the kitchen had everything we could need.
View Property: Grand Vu
North Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property
Beautiful property, fabulous location and thoughtful amenities. Loved staying at Nordkapp and looking forward to visiting again.
View Property: Nordkapp
minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Good communication. No fuss about anything.
Property
Nice condo in an older but well maintained property Chateau Leveaux.
View Property: Chateau 3
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Love the location, the view was gorgeous, and the house was fantastic.
View Property: Heaven Sent
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Everything was wonderful. We really enjoyed the glider on the beach by the fire ring. We travel two or three times a year, so have stayed in many homes and cabins. This was by far the cleanest we have ever stayed in. It was sparkling clean, comfortable and fun.
View Property: Towering Pines
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and polite.
Property
The townhouse was beautiful, the location lovely. The views of the lake were awesome. We were very happy with everything about the property.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property
I enjoyed another great stay at Chateau Leveaux. This was my first time in unit #15. The recent remodel was very well done. I don't understand the reason for removing the wall between the bedroom and living room, but it was fine.
View Property: Chateau 15
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Love you guys!
Property
First time staying here and it wont be the last! Really liked how the property has been left wild. Yet the house had all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Perry, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a question about the cost of additional guests beyond 4. We received a timely response and then later found the information on the property page (embarrassment).
Property
Great location, close to many of our favorite spots along the North Shore. Easy driving distance to many others. Highlight of the house is the 'Nest'. Able to easily view Carlton Peak and Lake Superior. Even able to spot the house from Tofte Peak because of the 'nest'. Enjoyed sitting on the porch, watching and waving to passersby, including the road grader.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
We were out and about a lot seeing the sites and hiking, but the gentleman that was working is always very friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved our Unit #9. Very clean, comfortable, and nice decor.
View Property: Chateau 9
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the staff at CVR is great. I love the professionalism of the company, i.e. detailed instructions prior to arriving, detailed receipts, etc. CVR has also has a large selection of rentals. Love having pet friendly rental options.
Property
The cabin is perfect!! There is plenty of room and it's stocked with everything we needed. Loved not having to bring towels from home. Cabin maintenance is maintained as needed. Love having a picnic table for outdoor dining.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Linwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
Everything was great. Clean beautiful house and great location
View Property: Namaste Main
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
professional and efficient.
Property
The location and accommodations were quite satisfactory.
View Property: Mountain Inn 204 Standard Queen
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
had a plumbing issue and we called for service on Friday evening. the issue was promptly and professionally taken care of.
Property
great location, beautiful home, great views, loved the suana
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
The Fox Cove cottage is such a darling cabin. Very close to the water. Nice little patio to sit at and enjoy the big wonderful lake. The cottage is surrounded by lots of wild flowers, which adds to the charm. The only issues we had was the 2 black chairs that needs to be replaced..They are peeling and left peelings marks on my daughters legs. They also need a larger sofa. The one that's there looks like part of a sectional they split up. Also a biggest bummer was the fireplace. Its such a lovely charming fireplace and it doesn't work!! They really need to get it fixed. There's nothing better having a nice fire going.The tv was hard to figure out. Beds were (very) comfortable.
Property
View Property: R and R
Bovey, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
We did everything through the computer (no one-on-one), but it was very clear. It gave all the details we needed and things were just as they said they would be.
Property
The house was in a great location for us. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The only problem we had was with the shower. There was not enough water flow and it only trickled out.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Portage, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Nice small cabin - clean and nicely remodeled. Most of the windows have been replaced and work great the old ones also work. Beach is very close and beautiful! Location is great! Close to lots of beautiful hiking trails and Grand Marais. Very pleased to see the drinking water cooler since the water up there is pretty bad tasting. Had a great time!
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Have always enjoyed doing business with CVR - have rented several different places over the past 4 years or so, and they are always as good or better than expected. Love the ease of renting, check-in and check-out.
Property
The house was beautiful and clean - just as pictured. Loved having a complete kitchen! It was too warm to use the fireplace, but we enjoyed mornings on the deck and watching night time thunderstorms over the lake and harbor. Cobblestone Cove is also convenient - we were able to walk downtown and out to Artist Point and the Lighthouse.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2