Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
THE STAFF AT CASCADE RENTALS ARE GREAT, EASY TO WORK WITH, AND RESPOND QUICKLY TO PHONE CALLS OR EMAIL. WE PLAN TO DO MORE RENTALS ON THE SHORE THROUGH THEM AGAIN.
Property
WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME AT CHATEAU LAVEAUX ON LABOR DAY WEEKEND 2019! WE HAD A ROOM ON THE 3RD FLOOR, CALLED THE BEAR ROOM. IT HAS HUGE WINDOWS THAT LOOK OUT ON THE LAKE. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, WE HAD AIR CONDITIONING AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
All transactions have been smooth and seamless.
Property
We have previously leased properties this complex. We like the contemporary design of the units. The unit is clean and well furnished with a well equipped kitchen. Located directly on the lake, the lake views are spectacular. It is also conveniently located to Grand Marais. When we visit the north shore, units in this complex are our first choice.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
The Tiny House was absolutely beautiful and a serene place to stay.
View Property: Superior Escape
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
Clean and cozy, great location. Well stocked kitchen and beautiful views. We had a wonderful stay and will likely book 14A again in the near future.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
View Property: Blue House
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Cascade Vacation Rentals was amazing. I sent a query on the website the day before we wanted to travel. Cathy called me and helped me find a couple of properties that were miraculously available (the Saturday/Sunday of Labor Day weekend!!) and met our specific needs. I called back and, while she wasn't available, she had made notes so that the person I talked to could easily make our reservation. It was very painless.
Property
The location is ideal. You feel like you are a million miles from the next person, but you only have to go a few miles down the road to find food, music, and/or people. We loved our time there and only wish we could have spent a week. The kitchen is well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the guest cabin is perfect for a little separation.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Galena, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
All of my communication was via email/ internet. Instructions & directions were clear, and I always knew assistance was a phone call au if needed.
Property
Opel's Hillside cabin was perfect for my needs as I took a class at North House Folk School - view of the lake, comfortable bed, wireless internet, & kitchenette for preparing breakfast and an evening snack.
View Property: Opels Hillside
oxford, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Fine. Didnt have to work with them.
Property
Nice house and a great location.
View Property: Brave Cove
Blue Earth, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent response when I couldnt get the key box back open to put key back in. She was very kind and helpful.
Property
Was a beautiful home with great view and access to the lake.
View Property: Pointavu
SIOUX FALLS, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
I appreciate Cascade's responsiveness to my email questions.
Property
This property is in a lovely setting and the view of Lake Superior is fabulous. The cabin itself is rustic, with most of the comforts of home all of which are well used.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
New Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Did not require any direct verbal communication as everything was done nicely through email, yet I felt that I could have easily called for help or answers had I had any additional questions or concerns.
Property
Fala Haus is the perfect little home. The layout is great. The beds are very comfortable. It is located in a perfect location to be able to walk to either the historic downtown of Two Harbors or walk to the lighthouse. Highly recommended!
View Property: Falu Hus
Lake Crystal, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
Very clean.
View Property: North Shore 04
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to
Property
The cabin was the perfect size for us. I especially liked the fact that there wasn't a t.v. I loved being right on the water. The sounds of the waves were so relaxing.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Perfection. We had some changes on our end - and your staff handled them with ease.
Property
Great location, on the water. Nice breeze from lakeside through the unit. Comfortable!
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
The property was absolutely beautiful. The house, location and amenities were fabulous. We are so glad we picked Terrace Point 11A as our vacation stay.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Your office staff is 2nd to none.
Property
We absolutely love Table Rock. From the closeness to the water, to the one level living, to the humming bird feeders.
View Property: Table Rock
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
Love Love Love!! The location is perfect -- close to Grand Marais The house is absolutely lovely. Spacious and cozy at the same time. We all loved the deck right at the waters edge! Well appointed kitchen. Comfortable furniture to lounge on! The bedrooms were very nice also. The grounds were so attractive. You can tell someone put a lot of thought into the gardens and layout
View Property: Always Grace
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
The location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do and right on the water
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
The caretaker was attentive and friendly.
Property
Cozy but plenty of room to spread out. Beautiful view from the deck and enough room for us all to be outside together. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to find whatever tool was needed.
View Property: Chateau 20
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property
Location is fabulous, gorgeous deck, inside warm and welcoming, just a fabulous place with all the amenities
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Oro Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
No issues...staff were courteous and helpful.
Property
We loved the location and the proximity of the lake to the cabin itself. WiFi was excellent and the cozy cabin was nicely decorated with "north woods" decor. It was also nice to have an indoor fireplace and the outdoor fire ring for our use.
View Property: Birch Hollow
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for getting us ice. We appreciate your staff
Property
Chateau Leveaux is a wonderful retreat. It has wonderful view of Superior. You could spend all of your time on the back area watching the lake with a good book. It is centrally located with easy access to Grand Marais and the four state parks. A great vacation
View Property: Chateau 3